@phortun´s Monday Spotlight presents Steemian of the Week: @matkodurko

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Welcome to my Monday Spotlight where I promote some of your interesting and inspirational Steemit fellows that I have been privileged to know and call friends (at least here in the Steemit world I mean :))

This time around, my Steemian of the Week and the person that I would like to introduce you to is Matko aka @matkodurko.

matko.jpg

Image source: Pixabay (Creative Commons)

@matkodurko is my favorite Slovakian buddy here on Steemit. He is interested in (and posting about) so many different things that it is really hard to highlight anything in his case.

Matko started out his Steemit career as an aspiring blogger but he has been more and more into video production lately and I must say his D-Tube antics are amazing, ranging from entertaining and educative to crazy and downright hilarious as Matko has a great sense of humor and he has no troubles making fun of himself and even his family sometimes :D Look how he taught his mom jiu-jitsu for example. Btw, jiu-jitsu is one of Matko´s biggest hobbies and you can find a lot of posts about this interesting martial art on his blog.

In fact, @matkodurko is a huge fan of sport in general and he loves to share his work-out sessions with his followers. You can check some of these videos here and here.

However, as you can see in the above mentioned examples, @matkodurko video posts are usually highly enjoyable mixtures of all kinds of things that he experiences throughout the day.

In this video, for example, you can find out what it feels like to spend 3 minutes in a -150 degrees celsius kryochamber, how to prepare fish and salad and even check Matko´s partyboy outfit :)

@matkodurko written posts are also made up from all sorts events and crazy stories. See, for example, this post where he describes How married muslim, homosexual Latino and standard Europan celebrated their friendship in Barcelona - it is anything but your regular travel post, right? :)

A skillful IT guy, Matko sometimes also posts about things that are all Greek to me (as I am the exact opposite of a skilful IT guy :D) like here and here but I am sure there are some people among you, my Steemit friends and followers, who might find even these kinds of posts useful :)

Here are some of @matkodurko stats (as of this writing):

Steemit member since: March 2018
Reputation: 60.285
Steem Power: 782 (out of which 230 is delegated to other accounts)
Followers: 600
Followings: 104
Posts: 259
Comments: 2,148
Self-voting: 9.91 %

If you like what you just found out about @matkodurko and his work here on Steemit, make sure to follow him! :)

Also, if you want to be featured in this series, drop a few lines about yourself and what you do on Steemit in the comment section below. I will review your profile and might feature you in one of the next episodes ;)

You can find all of the previous episodes of this series under the tag #phortunsmondayspotlight.



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Very cool project you are doing here Petr! It’s of great value for Steemit community. It reminds me of the Daily Spotlight by @daveks. And I enjoyed the travel and photography posts a lot by @matkodurko (I got to see them from the Steemitworldmap I’m curating for). :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you Donica! :) I am glad you already know Matko and his work :) Thanks for being a Steemitworldmap curator btw, you guys have been doing an awesome job!

Wohoo, I finally got to know phortun's name :D thx!! :D

Děláš jako kdybys ho neznal z FB :D Až do nedávna jsem ho tam měl uvedené celé :)

Ja si to fakt nepamatam :D Akurat vcera ked smesi pisali, som rozmyslal, ze ci si tam mal PeHa stale, alebo ma to az teraz uputalo :D Pretos som ta dnes takaj v komente oslovil :D Vazne som si neuvedomil, ze si tam mal predtym meno :D

Jo, měl jsem ho tam celou dobu, skoro deset let. Až minulý týden jsem si to změnil :)

Isto kvoli mne, nech neviem ako sa volas :D

You are welcome! I first thought @phortun is his real name, haha... I guess you know it better now speaking the same language. ;)

Wohooo haha thx a lot PeHa :D

Also shameless plug here - my proudest IT post is actually Automated analysis of Bitcoin tweets compared to price development, which I've spent whole freaking weekend working on :D And thenupvoted it to the gills with voting bots as I was soo proud of myself :D

Once again, thx !

Glad you liked that mate :) And yeah, feel free to plug whatever you want here - this post is all about you :D :)

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @liltammy

We have planted already 4851.14 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20507.21
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

I too am a fan of @matkodurko So much fun following his blog for so long.

You picked a great one here.

Thanks, good to know Matko has so many fans :)

Yes our connection was through BJJ as I train as well. Then I went back and explored the rest of his blog and it is so entertaining. Then he made fun of my age and I adopted him as a nephew.

Solid STEEMian for sure.

Haha this is so cool! :D Yeah, Matko makes fun of everything including himself, his family and other people´s age :D I like people with a great sense of humor and he is surely one of them. Anyway, nice to meet you Zeke :)

Likewise @phortun. I have added you to my feed and will check out some of the other blog entries. Looks like you are quite the photographer as well.

Thanks man! I will visit your blog too :)

OH WOOOW cool thing to see this interaction :) @phortun @zekepickleman

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76