😡 Gettin' real tired of POLONIEX but still hanging on | PLUS ⚠ It was ALL BlOODY RED Except for $STEEM and $LISK

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

16-9 Ratio  - Resized me emoji.jpg

Howdie Guys!

I'm still very fresh and new on this press. Can't believe this is my first week and it's FLYING BY! Hope you enjoy this post.

STEEMIT ON THE BRAIN

I tossed and turned last night. It wasn't fun by no means. Part of it was because my mind was just so busy with things. Joining this new Steemit community has me excited and alot of the content I was reading just stayed in my mind. I was chewing on a few things. Before I knew it, it was damn near 6 O'Clock in the AM!!! I am already a "late late night" person, but this was ridiculous.

So I've had some STEEM for a while. A few short months really. And I wanted more. Ya know you've got crypto brain when you haven't slept and you're looking to do some mobile trading in your bed...lying down...in THE DARK. Granted the sun was rising but it was still dark in my room. So I open up a browser on my OnePlus One (It's still the bomb 💣...) and check my deposits and withdrawls on Poloniex. And low n' BEHOLD - STEEM was Temporarily Disabled.

That inner voice starts to kick in and it says, "That's what you get. Why the hell are you up at this hour tryin' to trade some crypto anyway stupid chica!" But I reasoned and argued back with realizing this is like the 3rd DAMN DAY it's been disabled. I mean COME ON!!!!?!!!

After that frustration I still didn't put my freakin' phone down. So I jumped onto my handy Blockfolio App and decided to check my coins. And unfortunately, it was RED ALL OVER..... SIGH 😒 But in this crazy crypto universe, the ups and downs are just a part of the game. This has happened plenty of times so the sting is a lot less but I'm seeing an insy pattern lately and that is --- when all my ISH is down and in the RED, there holds my STEEM and LISK. And you bet, it's GREEN baby. 😆

Cell screen shots.png

Of course ya'll know things have changed by now since this was info from 6am Pacific Time. I just wanted to share. I'm not sure if I'll take out more money from Poloniex at this time. I already try to keep the balances low and hold coins elsewhere. But I'm definitely considering it. This issue is all too common but it doesn't make it any less frustrating.

BTW...... This was from my DESKTOP VIEW ON Poloniex before I made this post. REALLY GUYS?!!!?

Steem on Polo.png

###Gratefully Yours,
ONNTASTIC 💞

✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦✦

RESTEEMS & NEW FOLLOWERS WELCOME - I'm a TOTAL NOOB

Check out my FIRST 2 POSTS on @Onntastic

##🔌 CONNECT WITH ME:
Twitter: @OnnMoore (https://twitter.com/onnmoore)
Instagram: @Onntastic (https://www.instagram.com/onntastic)
LinkedIn: (https://www.linkedin.com/in/onnmoore)

Thx for Visiting.png

Sort:  

Yup! Best time to buy, if you believe in the long term prospects. Good luck!

True that! Thanks buddy you too!

Welcome to Steemit @onntastic :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Pullbacks in Crypto's are a Great time to look into Buying !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64