Pull Request for Steemit - Helping people with disabilities!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

GitHub Pullrequest

Howdy!
I just sent the first pull request for the Steem A11y Project (link to the original post) on GitHub.
Hopefully it'll be a first step of many to improve Steem and make it easy to use for everyone!

Wanna to help out? Check out the main thread @ the

Steem A11y Project

~novium over and out

Edit!
Also check out @williambank 's Chrome Extension!
https://steemit.com/steem/@williambanks/commander-steem-reporting-for-duty-also-celebrating-my-2-000th-post

Sort:  

Very cool! One suggestion (you might get more upvotes if you do this) would be to give a brief description of what your change does and how it will benefit people in this post. People have a short attention span, and if you can tell them why it is a cool thing that they should be interested in (without the user needing to hunt down information themselves), then they are more likely to upvote.

Any chance that you would be up for more development? The community has a huge wish list, lol. Anyone that can start cranking through that list and adding things to the site would be doing a huge service to the community!

Congratulations on completing your project. I hope / look forward to seeing it released on the site!

I shall take a look into the wishlist you linked to, tho my main focus for now will be on trying to make some a11y improvements :)

Well ok...
This is awesome! I'm actually working on a chrome plugin to make steemit more accessible for the visually impaired because I was recently diagnosed with AMD and want to be able to keep on steeming.

Great work! Following you now!

That's perfect, are you going to release it on GitHub or something similar as well?
It would be awesome if we could try to implement features in the extension that don't fit in as neatly in the main Steemit repo.

Yes and it's to ready to test right now.
I have made a blog post about it if you want to see it right here.
https://steemit.com/steem/@williambanks/commander-steem-reporting-for-duty-also-celebrating-my-2-000th-post

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

please read it for a moment,
I need your help.
https://steemit.com/life/@odyprabowo/we-need-your-help-please-read-it
im trying to make social movements

It looks like your pull was merged into a branch on GitHub. One step closer to being released to the site :) Congratulations!

I left this message on your other post.

Wow this is awesome. As someone with a vision impairment, who relies on a screen reader, I want to thank you for taking on this initiative.
I particularly would like to see this implemented:
"Proper buttons, they are harder to style, but they are better semantically, examples are the upvote button"
This would mean a world of difference for me, as currently I can't access the upvote button when navigating Steemit with my phone.

Let me know if there's anything I can assist with in the future. I'm happy to do any testing if you need it.

Jimmy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64