You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pull Request for Steemit - Helping people with disabilities!

in #steemit8 years ago

I left this message on your other post.

Wow this is awesome. As someone with a vision impairment, who relies on a screen reader, I want to thank you for taking on this initiative.
I particularly would like to see this implemented:
"Proper buttons, they are harder to style, but they are better semantically, examples are the upvote button"
This would mean a world of difference for me, as currently I can't access the upvote button when navigating Steemit with my phone.

Let me know if there's anything I can assist with in the future. I'm happy to do any testing if you need it.

Jimmy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01