FREE scarf giveaway, enter today for your chance to win a handcrafted gem!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Summertime free scarf giveaway! (impeccable timing of course)


A few years ago, I was looking for a way to generate some extra income and remembered that I have a somewhat odd talent, crocheting (thanks granny)! Thus, I set about the task of making scarves with high quality yarn that my wife could sell to her friends. These scarves each took about 4 hours to make and they are created with various high quality yarns like chenille and wool, with fun fur creating the accents.

At the time I had long hair and wore a slayer shirt everywhere I went, so you can imagine some of the staring that would occur when I was crocheting in public, haha.

The only problem is that it doesn't get very cold in California. So, fast forward quite some time and I have a couple of high quality handmade scarves sitting in my closet.

freescarfs.jpg

It is time to make these scarves available to some people who may actually have a use for them. Steemit seemed like a very logical outlet to peddle my wares so I have decided to try to trade them for some STEEM. The first one goes to a lucky steemian for FREE!!!

How to enter

All you have to do to enter is:

  • Upvote
  • Re-steem
  • Leave a comment indicating which one you want if you win!

I will ship it out to you for free if you are within the United States, otherwise I may ask for a couple STEEM to help with the shipping (we can figure something out).

At the end of the contest on 6/24 I will draw a random name from the applicants and then you get one of my scarves.
If you do not win, I can still trade you the remaining scarf for 15 STEEM (includes shipping), . You can e-mail me at [email protected] or get ahold of @Ferdinand (necrophagist) in the steem-trail, whaleshares, or PALnet discord servers.


Imgur


Joining the PALnet minnowsupport group

Minnows get a Fighting chance, help each other grow

I am trying to take my wife to STEEMfest2

Why I want to take the wife to STEEMfest2

Check out my previous posts on Crypto Mining

Setting up a crypto mining rig to make $300 a month while you are away

Adventures in Crypto Mining, journey to stack future moneys

Watching paint dry, synching the Ethereum Blockchain. Adventures in crypto mining

As well as this one which asks "why are we here on Steemit"

Steemit will make you rich! Why else would you be here?

Sort:  

Upvoted to help with shipping. Awesome what you are doing yo! And it would be funny to see a long haired guy in a Slayer shirt crocheting haha!

Yeah, the looks were priceless..one lady even asked if I needed money haha

It's a reverse of the banksy knitting art haha.. he has old ladies knitting metal shirts!!

Thats funny, i'll have to find that

The random number generator has determined that @thatsweeneyguy is officially the winner! Congratulations, and I hope @cryptomama likes it

YEESS! I WON SOMETHING!

Thanks, man! How should we go about getting my addess to you?

https://steemit.chat is back up.
You could message me on there @thatsweeneyguy

Ok cool idea make the steem logo on it ! We all will buy some !Also you can post art scarf in steemgigs !

I'd take the green one, if I were to win!

I would like the blue one for my dog Bella if I were to win

@cryptomomma would probably wear one of these! Can't wait to see what else you offer #steemgigs!

oh so generous of you! The green one would be an excellent addition to my collection :)

Excellent, noted!

California! I live in CA! I'm hosting a Steemit IRL contest. Can you come?

I will try my best! Southern or northern cali?

Damn, ill be on vacation..too bad, that would have been fun..la is close enough too

Nuts! You know anyone to recommend it to?

I don't know any local steemians unfortunately

Upvoted. Great giveaway :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95