Steemit will make you rich! Why else would you be here?

in #steem7 years ago

So do you wanna quit your job and be a Steem whale yet?

Steemit-money.png


I am going to pay for my tuition, go on vacation, or earn enough to live off of completely! These are all common reasons fueling the constant onslaught of blogs created by Steemit's rapidly growing user base.
Once you have created your account, maybe you start small by posting pictures with short commentary, and if you are lucky you start getting followers and payouts ranging from $0 to $1. Once you have begun to understand the process, you find others who post quality blogs and follow them, hoping to earn curation rewards and a few SP/SBD from comments depending on your payout settings. This slow growth can be frustrating because you see the more established steemians ( @craig-grant, @papa-pepper, @thecryptofiend, @kingscrown),pulling down hundreds, or even thousands of dollars per post. Don't get discouraged, minnows eventually grow into dolphins, and maybe one day whales. These great bloggers have been doing this for a long time and deserve the payouts.

The resources that advocates like @sykochica (shout out, great work), @randowhale, @steemtrail, @papa-pepper and others provide help build the community and add value. You just have to figure out what you can do to provide value.


So why are you here? Please respond and let the community know!

I am here because I prefer to have nothing to do with typical social media (i.e. facebook and twitter) because of the constant flood of advertisements and bologna that floods the screen. I am obsessed with cryptocurrency and believe in the blockchain, and the power to change the world that is inherent in its technology. Also, I owe my wife a vacation because life has gotten in the way since our wedding 7 years ago (sorry to anyone else this has happened to), so I threw about $50 worth of BTC into STEEM.

For a couple months I have been trying to figure out what the hell other people might find interesting enough to read, or at least upvote. I am on my way to making that vacation a reality, only about 1000 more Steem to go :) haha, no worries. STEEM could also just go ahead and run up to $10 and we will all be sitting pretty.

Well, my professional life is completely boring so I have been posting about what I'm up to at home. Turns out, people love beautiful pictures and I live in a beautiful place! There's one! I am also currently mining various cryptocurrencies using a highly modified desktop computer, and many find that very interesting as well.

My favorite part about Steemit is the overwhelming sense of community and the absolute lack of hate! Trolls are flagged the heck off of the platform, and everyone is willing to help each other find their niche.

Image source https://pixabay.com/en/money-dollars-success-business-1428594/ I also added the steemit logo in ms paint using the transparent selection option/and paste from command


Steemit Logo Thanks for reading, @necrophagist is 100% Steem Power and wants to be your friendSteemit Logo


Check out my previous posts on Crypto Mining

https://steemit.com/steem/@necrophagist/setting-up-a-crypto-mining-rig-to-make-usd300-a-month-while-you-are-away-my-journey

https://steemit.com/blog/@necrophagist/adventures-in-crypto-mining-the-journey-to-stack-future-moneys

As well as my post about when steemians are more likely to upvote your post

https://steemit.com/blog/@necrophagist/how-to-improve-your-chances-of-getting-an-upvote-a-week-long-experiment-on-when-to-post-to-increase-votes

Sort:  

Well, am hoping i can save enough steem, earn enough to add to whatever investments i have had and retire early..say 55? i don't need much, but i want to see incoming income from it when i do decide to stop working. Retiring when i reach that pensionable age is not an option.

Who knows what crypto may be worth by the time we all retire!

The tech holds too much potential to not get in early! If/when this thing explodes, I wanna be a part of it!

Everyone claims its a bubble, but I think we havent seen anything yet

Up up and away!

Hope you have a spacesuit :)

Cool post - looking forward to more from you in the future :)

Thanks, I appreciate it..Growing more every day!

I am here because beer is what I love. I put it on paper and if I get 1 cent out of my passion it makes me ecstatic. Being tipsy also helps! Great mentions above!

Nice POST! LETS ALL TRY TO GET THERE!

Minnow dreams!

keep on pushing! followed and upvoted

Thanks, followed u back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71