๐Ÿ’‰ Flew Shot - Weekly Steemit #Bulletin no. 2 ๐Ÿ“ฅ ๐Ÿ“คsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

#bulletin.png

Steemit red blinking light line

Flew Shot is a weekly recap and highlight post of what's been going on throughout the week around here and otherwise.

Here is last week's Flew Shot

steemit scuzzy black Wrap Up banner 2 free.png

The following are links to this week's podcasts and other posts created by me or fellow #steemians with whom I've collaborated.

Hangin'-with-WHO-Mixcloud-Image_tn.jpg

Hangin' with WHO S2E5 ft. Adam Kokesh, ๐Ÿ“ฐ Freedom for Presidet 2020! ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ.

It's Adam vs. JP on this episode. Not really, we more or less see eye to eye on political issues. Not sure he'll get me to vote for the first time in my life, although I like his plan thus far. We'll have him back at some point, until then we're working on getting confirmation from him and @johnvibes about being on @pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle Show soon.


The-Roadblock-Mixcloud-Image_tn.jpg

The Roadblock S2E5 ft. White Owl with ๐ŸŽผ & ๐ŸŽจ from @soundwavesphoton.

Sounwavesphoton provides 5 Downtempo tunes just into the 2nd hour along the psychedelic vein. He also provided the art work showcased on this and the pre-show post. Please check out his blog for some stunning vintage kaleidoscopic psychedelic art and dope beats.


Viscosity-#DnB-Mixcloud-Image_tn.jpg

Viscosity #DnB ๐ŸŽš S1E12 ft. Avian Flew (NYCR) & @asonintrigue via @gamersunited ๐ŸŽฎ.

Ason Intrigue sets the pace here with a Tech Step tune off his new EP. THis was our first official run on Gamersunited Discord. Nothing but mid/late 90s Jungle/DnB here.


๐Ÿ‘ โค๏ธ Homesteading Week 3. Composting.


๐Ÿฅ‡ One of my posts was featured on @arcange's Daily hit-parade for newcomers - 2018.03.21. The post was listed as #1 in the Top 10 pending payouts section. Woohoo!


Chronik n Coffee Dtube snap.jpg

CHRONIK n COFFEE {LIVE on MSP WAVES RADIO}. I'm happy to announce @fracasgrimm's show will be on weekly and I get to catch it after Viscosity #DnB. I did the Dtube snap for him.


I discovered @zpedro this week because of this post. I recommend taking a look at his blog for some good DIY posts.


Check out @alexbeyman's post, Okay, Fuck it. I'll Use Vote Bots. This is a topic that comes up a lot over at PAL and all over steemit. Bots are helpful for many reasons. @ginabot, for instance, helps you organize notifications about blogs, comments and upvotes according to what and who you want to keep up with. I use a few upvote and resteem bots and services which seem to be popular, safe and mostly accepted on steemit and PAL alike. I'll be sure to include a comprehensive list on the next #welcome post, which should be in a week or so.


๐ŸŽผ For all you Hip Hop and Turntablist junkies out there, check out @djlethalskillz. I found him via #resteem.


I'm always looking for more collaborators. I need steemian music for my mixes, steemian art for the posts and steemians with something to share with the world for the talk shows. Leave a comment here or message me on Discord - Movement#0266


steemit scuzzy black Upcoming banner 2 free.png

This Tuesday, Minister Steve Brigham of NJ's famous Tent City will be on Hangin' with WHO. I first spoke to The minster on the phone back in August of 2012 when my wife and I had run out of couches to surf and considered staying at the encampment until we could figure things out. Because we had a 2 year old and were pregnant at the time, his lawyer and chair of the NJ Coalition to End Homelessness, Jeff Wild, intervened and had the coalition put us up in a hotel for the weekend. That Monday he picked us up in his car and represented us at the Ocean County Board of Social Services. He also helped us pool together a team of advocates which eventually helped get us housed and on our way to independence. It was largely because of this opportunity that I was able to earn a Bachelor's degree with honors and my family enjoyed stability just minutes from the Seaside Heights boardwalk for about 5 years. This experience was the catalyst to much of my current studies and practices along the lines of self sufficiency, sustainability and mental health and wellness. I've since been left disillusioned with the social services safety net for many reasons I will discuss with the minister on the show. He continues to maintain the same Tent City featured in the documentary Destiny's Bridge. I've also reached out to the director, Jack Ballo to see if he can join us and if he is interested in decentralized distribution of the film. I believe crypto and platforms like steemit can help end poverty and homelessness by funding off-grid sustainable construction, agriculture and agorism. I hope you'll take the time to listen and join the conversation in the chat.


steemit scuzzy black Noteworthy banner 2 free.png

Here is a list of some of the steem blogs I've been following and upvoting regularly. Perhaps you might find something of interest among them and help them generate value as well. If so, be sure to leave them meaningful comments and resteem.

  • @wwf - off-grid homesteader, arbiter of peace and steward of terra matter
  • @llfarms - homesteader and all around cool peoples.
  • @mineopoly - certified K-12 teacher in Korea, pleasantly entertaining, thoughtful and wholesome blogger
  • @doitvoluntarily - I like his blog a lot!
  • @aggroed - Steemit witness and host on MSP-Waves

steemit scuzzy red banner 2 free.png

As you click on some of the steemit links above take a look just under the title next to the creator's name at how long ago each one was created. If the post is under 6.5 days old and you enjoyed it, be sure to upvote, comment and consider a resteem; some are mine, some aren't. I feel these weekly curation-style posts are an acceptable way to solicit upvotes and interaction without spamming. ๐Ÿ˜‰

If you enjoy the music I curate and content I create, please visit & follow on these platforms:

Patreon

Sola

๐Ÿ™ Thank you for your continued support โœŠ.

๐Ÿ’ต Your contributions help keep the #EHO homestead afloat as well as fund my personal fight against the War on "Drugs".




Sort: ย 

great wow! you do cool things

Thank you. Glad you're enjoying it.

This is a great wrap up @movement19. Definitely worthy of resteem once more:) Thank you for your support. It is an honor to be mentioned in your flu shot update.

Best blessings to your homestead and a natural high everyday on life.

From my heart,

@mineopoly

Thank you. What's up with Groovy School? I've not seen a post in a few weeks I think.

Really good question @movement19. What happened was Spring Semester. In Korea a new semester started in March and tomorrow I have an open class. Really busy and to do Groovy School right will take extra time. I'd like to think Groovy School is alive in all my posts even now and you are all participants. As @mineopoly grows I will give more rewards to participants. I cannot make a report card post each week like this flu shot. But I am thinking of bringing the Groovy School concept back and change the bottom of my posts a little. You will see Groovy school back little by little. :)

Busy but Happy
@mineopoly

Eh, thank you for putting me/CnC out there! Mad RESPECT!

GOT chu every trip, famo!

nice post @movement19

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Resteemed By @tisko
Thank you for using our service! @movement19


Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Movement19 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend โœซ
this is the best bot for steembottracker clik here https://steemit.com/bots/@hassanbenali/the-best-bot-for-service-how-to-create-steem-bot-tracker

Transfer 0.200 SBD or 0.250 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 5 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1 +followers

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64