Flew Shot - Weekly Steemit #Bulletin no. 1.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

#bulletin.png

Every Friday I will do a recap post and include upcoming announcements as well as bits of news and random info I may have come across throughout the week that I've not had time to post about individually or that may not exactly merit and entire post on their own but worthy of sharing. Think of it as an M19 newsletter. Took me a bit to figure out what to call these posts. I perused the dictionary and thesaurus until I settled on "bulletin". Although I toyed around with some others. Flew Shot is a name I was going to use for a new podcast mix series, but with my current schedule and things developing on steemit rather well and quickly, I don't think i can concentrate on another concurrent project. I'll be using these posts to experiment a little with formatting as well as subjects and topics. I'll also be doing some recruiting for a few steemit related projects we have going on over at PAL-MPS on Discord.

Wrap-up.

The following are links to this week's podcasts and other posts created by me or fellow #steemians with whom I've collaborated.

  • Hangin'-with-WHO-Mixcloud-Image_tn.jpg Hangin' with WHO S2E4
    This week I hang with author James Abro. We are currently working on a project to get as much of the homeless population around Ocean County, NJ to sign up for steemit to see if we can fill in some of the gaps left by the social services safety net which so often falls short of effectively addressing homelessness and poverty.

  • The-Roadblock-Mixcloud-Image_tn.jpg The Roadblock S2E4
    This week I drop nothing but classics if you went to high school dances and block parties in the late 80s / Early 90s. Bust out the windbreakers, shelltoes and fat laces for this one!

  • Viscosity-#DnB-Mixcloud-Image_tn.jpg Viscosity #DnB S1E11
    @getslothyy and I had been discussing collaborating on some marketing, curating and collaborative blogging for about a week now. This week we did a trial run to stream the show via the @gamersunited Discord. We had some buffering issues which we've more or less got figured out. We've agreed to do this weekly and I'm considering moving it exclusively to their server until my service is solid enough to handle 2 consecutive streams. It seems the audience enjoyed the soundtrack as much as did providing it. We'll do it again next week for sure.

  • Pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle Show
    I missed the previous week's show as our homestead lost power due to a nor'easter. I managed to get on this week and had a blast talking with @pennsif. Each week on his @mps-waves show he features steemians from all over the globe engaged in differnt sort of alternative lifestyle practices from homesteading and off-grid living to radical unschooling and everything betwixt and between. I look forward to doing it again.

Upcoming collabs.

This section will announce some of the collaborative projects and efforts I'm undergoing with fellow minnows since I've been looking for a way tomake my blog and podcasts more stem-centered.

  • @soundwavesphoton is one cool mofo up in the MSP Discord. Turns out he not only makes some dope beats, he creates some really trippy art. I've been in need of visuals to compliment and augment my blog and podcasts. Next week on The Roadblock I'll be featurng some of this tunes and the cover art will be provided by him. Check out his latest post of vintage sci-fi kaleidoscopes here

  • After having an in depth discussion with James Abro on my podcast this Tuesday about the potential crypto, steemit
    and other decentralized platforms have to help end poverty and homelessness, he emailed me today to let me know that his homies are working on signing up for steemit and are looking hoping I can take the tie to show them the ropes. He has also suggested I reach out to Minister Steve Bingham to talk about getting the film Destiny's Bridge on our platform so that we may help those less fortunate who've fallen on hard times to help themselves and each other become independent and self sufficient. Check out the trailer below and comment if you would like to become a mentor for some of the homies. I surely won't be able to handle all that responsibility myself.


Catch up.

I must apologize for being late on this one. @aggroed came out to visit the #EHO homestead a few weeks and shot a nice little intro video. I wasn't able to help him edit and share the post as we had lost power and internet for a few days. We really appreciate his efforts within the steemit and PAL. check out the short video below.


Supplement.

A couple of weeks ago many of the people I had been talking into signing up for steemit started reaching out to me because their accounts have been approved. Everyone was looking for advice on the best way to go about steeming. I figured rather than type and talk to each of them individually repeating myself, I wrote a #welcome post. In that post I included some very basic but essential beginner tips and tricks. This got me to thinking it might be a good idea to continue doing such a post occasionally for any newcomers, not just my friends and family. I will do this monthly. I also found a similar post by a fellow steemian today that I think is a good one for newcomers.

Welcome again to a few of my friends - @discofunkypants, @hatzelhoeffer, @scrogboss and @jderose! I look forward to seeing what you bring to the platform and I wish you peace and success!


I'd also like to introduce you to @fracasgrimm. Be sure to catch his Chronik n Coffee podcast on MSP-WAVES every Thursday.

Chronik n Coffee Dtube snap.jpg


I'm very excited to announce that @adamkokesh has agreed to hang with WHO on my Tuesday evening podcast. We don't have a date just yet, I emailed him today. This is big news. I've been following him on social media for years and now he's bringing some real valuable content to Steemit. Follow his blog for #realnews.


Noteworthy.

Here is a list of some of the steem blogs I've been following and upvoting regularly. Perhaps you might find something of interest among them and help them generate value as well. If so, be sure to leave them meaningful comments and resteem.

  • @johnvibes - author, researcher, lecturer.
  • @wwf - off-grid homesteader, arbiter of peace and steward of terra matter
  • @llfarms - homesteader and all around cool peoples.
  • @mineopoly - certified K-12 teacher in Korea, pleasantly entertaining, thoughtful and wholesome blogger
  • @doitvoluntarily - I like his blog a lot!

Steemit line

If you enjoy the music I curate and content I create, please visit & follow on these platforms:

Patreon

Sola

Thank you for your continued support.

Your contributions help keep the #EHO homestead afloat as well as fund my personal fight against the War on "Drugs".

Patreon Cover

pal-sig-anim-trans.gif

Sort:  

Wow, lots of good stuff going on.

If you can correct the spelling of my name to @pennsif that would be cool.

Thank you.

Geez! Sorry bout that.

No problem

Yo buddy, this is an awesome post. Big respect for the way you give back. Think we have spoke on msp-waves(rebel-Dan). You have a cool writing style mate and I was engaged all the way through. I even read the posts I have no connection to. However I am going to pay a lot more attention to some of the links in this post. Really want to connect with the music scene on here. My writing is improving daily and I want to start testing myself. Also going to check out the cronik & coffee link, Right up my street ;)
Keep up the good work mate and I will see you on msp sometime

Man this is exactly the kind of quality comments us steemians and minnows look forward to. It shows you took time out of your day and really paid attention and got something out of my post. It also tells me that I'm doing something right. I'd like to use this in my next welcome and tips & tricks post if that's cool with you. Perfect example. Thank you so much. I'll be following you. See you in PAL!

Too kind mate. My feed is fun of garbage so I tend to pay respects where it is due. You're very welcome to use as an example mate. Good to give folk some direction on here and not belittling them as I have seen many senior steemians do. Spot on approach bud and following you right back. See you around.

And thanks for the resteem! You're a true PAL. LOL

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 22 SBD worth and should receive 95 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Huh? Seems like I already voted on this post, thanks for calling anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75