Steemit Week in Review - Installment 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Photo Oct 01, 8 26 26 PM.jpg

I'm going to start reviewing my week here on Steemit. The format is going to be pretty basic but hopefully offer you a chance to see content you may have missed as well as some that I think were standouts from other folks I read here on the platform.

Top performing posts

In terms of engagement, the most active post I published was a photo contest submission put on by @BenFenson of Light Wizards. Take a look at that post to see the picture and read the short story that accompanies it.

The post I made with the highest $ value this past week was a milestone post about My First Week on Steemit.

While both of these metrics are just vanity, I think they will be a good baseline to compare my progress on this gamified social network

...I wouldn't be offended by encouragement on my photography posts. Taking pictures while traveling is one of my favorite things to do.

My Favorite Post

When I post pictures, I like to add a few paragraphs about how I came to find myself there or the subject matter it contains. This week I'm highlighting a post about the Grand Tetons National Park. There's a funny interaction I had with the gate attendant when I first entered the park that day.

Screen Shot 2017-10-01 at 10.47.50 PM.png

Notable Resteem

Look anyone that has hung around Steemit for a day can probably identify some of the challenges the platform faces. Focusing on quality content is vital to keeping the network robust in my opinion. So regardless of whether you are working in the STEM field or not, writing integrity is critical. "Helpful Guidelines For Crafting SteemSTEM Content" by @Steemstem is an informative read on standards.

Topic of the Coming Week

Tomorrow begins the beginning of my first photo series here on Steemit and it will focus on a trip to Yellowstone National Park I went on this summer.

I really want to grow my understanding of social media. You can read some other thoughts I have about How to Use Steemit & Gain Followers.

If you are curious about the @Steemitboard and how to get some value out of it read this article I wrote to better understand how to use it as a new user.

Connect with me!

Learn more about me and My First Week on Steemit
I'm on Twitter
I'm on Instagram

Disclaimer: All photos are mine. Screenshots are just captures and I claim no ownership of imagery or statements visible in them unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Again, thank you @royrodgers - very cool of you to nominate my posts!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mdf-365 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15