What is the Steemitboard & how does it benefit new users?

in #steemit7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-09-27 at 6.49.20 PM.png
My guess it that you have probably had a few interactions with the @Steemitboard while posting or commenting. Also like myself, when it first popped up, you probably wondered what it was.

I've started to accumulate a few badges from this account/website now and getting pinged by the account often enough in the first couple of days on Steemit has made me want to learn more about what they're all about.

Screen Shot 2017-09-23 at 8.00.05 PM.png

While I don't think there are any specific benefits to these badges, I am into metrics and it is a nice tool for tracking the number of inbound and outbound engagements related to my account. Currently it doesn’t seem as if Steemitboard is offering or will make available any sort of incentives for users. But as I mentioned before, its just a basic and FREE tool to track engagement.

It may help to incorporate some charts illustrating changes over time. Understanding the relationship in the first days on the network between reputation and engagement is vital and I’m not sure that there is enough strong indicators when joining the platform regarding that specific point. Also, visualizing over time the number of posts, comments and average number of Upvotes per post makes tracking gains or missteps easily interpretable.

Screen Shot 2017-09-23 at 7.59.54 PM.png

I really want to grow my understanding of social media. You can read some other thoughts I have about How to Use Steemit & Gain Followers.

Connect with me!

Learn more about who I am by reading my IntroduceYourself Post
I'm on Twitter
I'm on Instagram

Disclaimer: All photos are mine. Screenshots are just captures and I claim no ownership of imagery or statements visible in them unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mdf-365 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15