My First Week on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-09-29 at 12.28.41 PM.png

Hey, everyone! I made it a week on Steemit!

Thank you, thank you. I know that not a lot of folks make it this far but it seems like there are some interesting developments in this community right now. So, I’ll stick around for a while.

One of the things I learned this week is that regularly writing and publishing quality posts with beautiful images is the number one thing you should do as soon as joining the platform. Honestly, don’t do another thing if you haven’t posted an original piece of content to the blockchain. If you only have one, then write 4 more. While sharing is nice, it doesn’t hone your writing skills or help your potential audience discover what you’re style is about in terms of tone and topical interest.

That's what I like

If you have been looking back on my timeline, it should be easy to see what kind of content I create here. I like learning about the interaction between media and technology for the communities creating and using them. Also, I enjoy taking pictures while traveling so you’ll find lots of picture posts with short stories about the location or how I found myself there.

Connecting, honing in on the accounts worth following and learning how to interact with them appropriately, is vital to building your reputation and increasing the value your account has within the network ecosystem.

While this isn’t truly a “week in review” post, I do intend to publish an article on Sundays that will look back at content I created and enjoyed in the last week. So keep an eye out for that because I’ll be selecting other folks posts to mention within those articles.

I really want to grow my understanding of social media. You can read some other thoughts I have about How to Use Steemit & Gain Followers.

If you are curious about the @Steemitboard and how to get some value out of it read this article I wrote to better understand how to use it as a new user.

Connect with me!

Learn more about who I am by reading my IntroduceYourself Post
I'm on Twitter
I'm on Instagram

Disclaimer: All photos are mine. Screenshots are just captures and I claim no ownership of imagery or statements visible in them unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

Congrats. Wishing you much luck and success.

Thanks - will take a look at your timeline

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it

Congrats on your first week. Stick around and enjoy.

Keep steeming!

Absolutely will! Been learning a lot here and its helping me adjust my thinking on other platforms as well.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mdf-365 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13