Light Wizards Photo Contest Week 2 "Moving Water" Entry #3

in #lightwizards7 years ago (edited)

Photo Sep 28, 2 24 09 AM.jpg
It was early in the morning when I arrived at the gate of the Grand Tetons National Park. In fact, it was so early that the ranger working the booth was annoyed with my questions about stopping and paying to enter.

After an annoyed “We’re not open yet!”, I drove into the park and made my way towards Jenny Lake. Waterfall hunting has been a recent hobby while traveling and was the reason I was diverting towards the lake.

Once I parked the car and started off for the ferry that would cut off about 5 miles of roundtrip hiking, this incredible view of a footbridge and the Grand Tetons revealed itself while the morning fog was lifting.

I really want to grow my understanding of social media. You can read some other thoughts I have about How to Use Steemit & Gain Followers.

Connect with me!

Learn more about who I am by reading my IntroduceYourself Post
I'm on Twitter
I'm on Instagram

Disclaimer: All photos are mine. Screenshots are just captures and I claim no ownership of imagery or statements visible in them unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

I love Great Teton, was there on vacation in 2015.
Beautiful photo.

Wish I had spent more time there but there'll be lots to see the next time around. Will check out your timeline, thanks for checking out my picture.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mdf-365 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Beautiful shot! Thank you for sharing! I follow you, no doubt! Upvote and resteem!

Much appreciated! Spain is incredible too, hope to get back one day.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67