Feel Too Lazy To Post? 5 Ways To Publish Regularly

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)



A common issue that bloggers face is that they are unable to create and publish posts regularly. The reason behind it could be the shortage of time. This is a valid reason for whom blogging is a part time gig. However, full time bloggers, whether you are a Steemit content creator or have your own domain, do not have an excuse.

There may also be times when you are traveling or are on vacation due to which you don't have the time to create content. You could be having a bout of sickness for a few days. It could even be your computer or wifi that had broken down due to which you cannot post.

Some reasons may not have solution due to unforeseen circumstances but if it is because you are really busy with other things or then sheer laziness - there are some ways by which you can make sure that you blog regularly. In fact you can publish every day if you really wish to!

Planning Topics

Creating a list of topics to post on is the best way to ensure that you do not run out of topics. For example you can make a note of a topic that comes to you as an idea when you are away from your computer. I have my smartphone notepad always handy on which I keep making notes of ideas that come to my mind.

It becomes easy to start creating content when you have your topic ready.



Take Your Time

If you find it difficult to keep a notepad, create time during the week to plan. Sit down and create a list of posts that you are going to create during the next week. At the beginning of each week you will have a list of topics ready to write on everyday.

Sparing a few minutes each week for this exercise will prove to be so useful later!

Prepare Drafts

You can take your planning a step ahead by making a draft of your posts in advance. It is easy to keep writing when you are in a flow. You may sit down to write one 500-word post but find that you can continue easily, taking the next topic and creating a post around it.

I have created several posts at the same time in a few hours. However I have not published more than twice a day since our publishing too frequently has its drawbacks.

Keep A Calendar

I have noticed many bloggers who come and go as they feel like. By this I mean publishing a few posts in a week and then disappearing for a long time before they're back again. This will confuse your followers and they will stop following you.

Keep a calendar for marking off when you post content so that you don't miss too many days of posting on your blog. It is a psychological trick that you can use to be more consistent with publishing on your blog.



Auto Scheduling

Not many might know this but you can also auto schedule posts using some free tools that are available. For example you can use Steemauto.com to set a timer that will publish a post on the day and time chosen by you. All you have to do is to pre-feed the post and set the timer, and the tool will do the needful.

Another app that does the same thing is the eSteem app which you can download on your smartphone. The eSteem app even upvotes a new post published using the app, although I have observed that it does not do so each time. Probably it depends upon the app's voting power which keeps fluctuating according to how much it is used for upvoting.

I hope the tips above help you post regularly. Here's wishing you great success on Steemit!

(¯`•._ _.•´¯)

Would you please UPVOTE and RESTEEM this post so that it can reach others too? Also do FOLLOW me for more useful and interesting posts.

#thesteemengine



#thealliance



#qurator

A Few Of My Previous Posts You Will Enjoy Reading!


How To Create A GREAT POST With Your Content

How To ALWAYS Be Happy While Working

Social Media Loneliness | Modern Day Anxiety And Stress

Keep Your MIND OFF The Negative

Success Is Not An ACCIDENT On Steemit

The Best Uses Of High SBD

STEEMIT vs Blogger vs Own Domain Website | Which Is BETTER?

Water Fasting - A Day WITHOUT Food

Image sources: Pixabay, Giphy, Canva

Sort:  

That's a challange I've been facing over the last 10 days since I've been travelling on a business trip and the net here is really bad :( I'll go back home in a couple of days so hopefully I'll be back to doing more regular posts. I'm glad to know about this option in steemauto.com since I used it few time for curation trails but didn't know you can pre-schedule posts...I can do a bunch of them on the weekend and then just set them off :)

There are some helpful tools thanks to enterprising Steemit users who developed them for us. I have a bit of short travel planned too, and shall use one of the auto schedule tools. Thanks for your comment!

@maxabit I've been doing your pointers. Thanks for sharing it too! I have to be more consistent with drafts. I usually do prep mine for the next day. It's pretty rare that I do two posts. Then when I disappear it's usually 1-2 days. I'll try not to disappear for a long time as well.

For me, posting has become a regular habit. I use an app to accomplish my daily goals, one of them to publish a post on Steemit. The app has a reminder feature though I have never needed it for posting - so I turned it off for now. Thanks for your comment!

Thank you. Steemit has become like my new home. I can spend hours here and commenting ^^ I love it and I can learn at the same time. ^^

Great advice! Being new to writing it is quite difficult to be thinking about what to write, I did by a notebook to write down ideas for future posts. I think another thing I might start doing is if I am in the mood to write more than one post I can save the second post for another day. :)

Yes, it is important to maintain a list so that you never run short of ideas or things to post about. I have a long list always saved up so that I can write a few posts at a time - though I rarely post more than once a day. Thanks for your comment!

I'm trying hard to post one post per day. Sometimes the temptation to not post is so great. Then I would think of what I have paid qurator and cannot let the vote go to waste. Haha it's like they are giving me free SBD and I don't wanna receive? Lol. I also draft my thoughts in a notes app whenever they flew by. So there are some drafts for me to edit and post on days I have no time or lazy. Thanks for your motivation @maxabit :)

That's right - posting to get what you paid for! I use Qurator too and am pretty happy with their support .

Making a draft of your post is a best practice that you must continue. Thanks for your comment!

please follow & upvote

Informasi yang sangat berguna bagi saya yang baru belajar, thank you, gracias, berizin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51