Why I Love Steemit? Good things on Steemit...

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


After trying out a few other social media platforms because I was hoping to stream line multiple ways of earning crypto I have found steemit to be my favorite. I may have a bias for it because it use it the most but still I want to express my appreciation for the platform and how much more potential it has to offer.

Now my background is not a computer wiz but an average daily computer user. Hence not talking about any technical stuff as much as to why steemit is by far the best social media platform to earn crypto so far, but talking about stuff that is worthy to make it worth my wild.

Beginning on Steemit

From the very beginning once a user has an account on steemit they basically have delegated steem power to grow their presence on the platform. Not many platforms allow users to start off with a helping hand.

Steemit Wallet

Users who are not familiar with the steemit wallet can know that there is transparency and security to every single wallet. There is the post key, active key, and owner key. Each serves its purpose but makes it safe for users to protect their assets. The security is not full proof but it is one of the better wallets I have ever used. To think it has multiple type of currency: Steem, Steempower, and SBD, and it has different uses such as curating, storing, sending and receiving SBD or steem. Above all easy to use.

Transactions of Steem and SBD are lightning fast. Almost no wait what so ever once you post in your active key to confirm transaction. Furthermore no transaction fees! There is also a currency market to exchange between SBD and Steem. Again no transaction fees to exchange between the two.

Steemit Social Media Platform with User Supporting Each Other

I am not a blogger before I discovered Steemit. I hate typing and expressing my own thoughts due to the fear of getting negative feedback. Yet as I gradually come to using Steemit I have found many users who support me and agree with some of my opinions. This is shown through their upvotes and comments. You do not see people giving away money to the content you make as easy as on Steemit. One upvote from a whale can be someone's monthly income. The fact that wealth can be shared on the platform to all users no matter where they are from or what background they are in it pretty amazing.

Thanks for listening to my rant. Please provide your feedback if you like in the comments section. I look forward to hearing how others feels about steemit.

Steem on Everyone!

If you wish to learn with me on anything crypto related please follow me: @mawit07

image.png

Date of Post: 4/14/2018

Past Posts:
Social Networks earning Crypto Beyond Steemit
Free Life Time Upvote on Your Posts
Using SmartCash the Right Way
Using Some Smoke.io
My Crypto Portfolio Review
My Opinion on Monero Forks
How to earn more on Steemit

Sort:  

Great platform, but about the least 'social' one I've ever used (people all competing for the same prize seldom reward each other).

The system would work great if the devs had managed to figure 'human greed' into the equation, as there's a huge imbalance in money and power between the whales and everyone else.

As long as you're not bothered about the money side, the platform is ok. Just don't expect to have many conversations with people because feedback on any article is pretty rare (unless you're a whale and people are just begging for an upvoted comment).

Harsh, but just how I've found it so far.

I think you just have not found the right people on the platform. There are many good people that use the platform to communicate and share their lives with others while earning a ton. Just continue what you do on steemit and you will find big success.

I agree the reward balance needs to be adjusted but this whole platform is decentralize so we can hope as time progress the real deserving writers will be at the top of earning.

I am new here, and I still have trouble understanding how steemit works. But I hope to learn...

Welcome to steemit and hope you enjoy your stay.

This is a great platform. It started out as a blog site for me but has turned into to a place for me to learn from people that I would have never met, like yourself and @tradergul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15