How to earn more on steemit? (At 700 followers, Thank you felllow steemians.)

in #followers6 years ago

I love rising numbers. Except if the number is debt :p

I posted about two weeks ago that I manage to hit 600 followers in a little over 6 months . Apparently by posting that I somehow manage adding 100 followers in less than a month. At least that is what I think ;)

Here is the older post: LINK

Thank you to all those who are willing to listen to my rants and complaints in life :p
May we continue the journey toward great rewards on steemit.

I thought this may also be a good time to discuss ways of earning more followers.

I break it down to three key components to my growth on steemit.

  1. Vote Bots

  2. Consistency

  3. Engagement

Vote Bots

I have been on steemit long enough that there are people who love vote bots and people who hate them. I am not here to discuss whether they are good or bad but to say without them I would not have been able to accumulate the amount of steem power that I currently have. If you are new to steemit and not know what a vote bot is please check out site below.

Steem Bot Tracker Thank you @yabapmatt

What a vote bot is you send your SBD to the bot account and attached your blog post in the memo and the bot will automatically upvote your post based on their programmed upvote rewards/SBD ratio. Every bot is different. Some bots vote every 2.4hours are called bid upvote bots. The one I use the most is @minnowbooster

Consistency

Like many others who started on steemit I was one where I had minimum SP at the beginning and gradually earn more as I have created at least 1 post a day since I started. It has been an interesting journey and very rewarding. I met some awesome people who have supported me through this and earn a lot together. Tip my hats to @neoxian, @dragosroua, @cryptoeagle, @clivingston005, @eggstraordinair, @auskiwi and many others. Thanks for all your supports through upvotes and words of encouragement ;)

I end the point to say that new users need to spend countless hours in order to build a brand for themselves and grow a following. To those that have never blogged before like myself the hours spent is necessary in order to spread the word out about yourself.

Engagement

Like the old saying being present daily on steemit is only half the battle. The other half is figuring out a way to get other steemians to notice you and give you an upvote. The main goal in getting big rewards is to have a whale upvote your post ;)

Engage with others on steemit is easy because there are many different topics to discuss. What I found best suites me is by reading posts and upvoting and commenting. Just an upvote alone may not get the attention you deserve. Write a thoughtful comment will boost your chances of others finding you and start following you.

Also when making a post always try to engage with others who respond to your posts. Responding back is good because it shows you care about what someone else did. Everyone has a voice and deserve to be heard. Except for spam bots ;)

I confess I miss some responses but I do try to comment back on all. The real life and blog life can be very hectic. I know.

Yet I love crypto and love steemit. So hopefully these tips can leave you to future prosperity on steemit. Drop a response or question in the comments section if you like. Let me know what you all think.

Thanks for reading.

If you wish to follow me: @mawit07

logo.bmp.png
Date of Post: 4/7/2018

Past Posts:
Crypto Exchanges Overview
Cryptocurrency Downtrend Continues
My Emotions on Crypto
How to pass time when crypto prices are free falling

Sort:  

I comment too much, and you're probably tired of reading them, so just have an upvote instead ! (and this short comment lol)

I do not mind the comments. Keep them coming ;) @tradergurl.

I think you have a lot of potential on steemit. Better than even me ;) Your responses are sometimes as informative as if it was a blog post.

lol, I think I talk too much :-) My opinions aren't very well liked, especially on crypto !.. but I think it's good to have a balance, it would be boring if everyone agreed on everything :-)

I think I have got far more out of our friendship here, but thank you so much for the kind words. You have helped me more than you can ever know.

Thanks for the mention!

My pleasure. Thanks.

Congratulations.

Thanks!

Congratulations @mawit07! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15