My Experience Mining ByteCoin

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

experience_mining_bytecoin

Bytecoin is a cryptocurrency that boast of true privacy and speed of transaction on bytecoin is approximately 120sec, this is very fast when compared to bitcoin speed which is becoming much more slower and slower by the day. This fact that it offers true transaction privacy and speed has drawn me particularly to this coin. 

I started out on a journey to explore bytecoin . To reduce my investment risk, i started mining bytecoin on an old desktop computer when it was a little over 10 satoshi. Mining it was noting closer to being difficult , it was more like a valueless coin then .

 i was able to mine a few thousand bytecoin with a value of less than $1 . I felt discouraged and i stopped mining for a few month. After some time, i decided to recheck the worth of the coin i mined , and to my greatest surprise , the value have increased by up to 2000% , i couldn't believe my eye. 

This sparked my interest in the coin once again . I realize that the coin has a lot of potential and yes base on the chart on poloniex , this coin is ready for a very BIG MOVE . If i were you i would invest in this coin now that the price is low. Tomorrow might be too late. Trust me Bytecoin would soon be making its investors smile at the bank

byte

Sort:  

Could you explain how you actually did the mining for a noob? What did you install to do the mining?

For noob, i recommend mining bytecoin on minergate.com , they have a GUI miner which is very easy to use . Go to this link to download the gui miner https://minergate.com/downloads/gui , download any version that is compatible with your version of Operating System, register and start mining , its that easy

To make big profits you have to look at the currencies are cheap, like the bcn rdd xvg and soon the moon

Yeap....BCN to the moon

I find cryptocurrencies to be very intriguing. Is the difficulty level still low enough to mine from a desktop computer with a decent graphics card? I upvoted and followed you so I can stay in the loop.

Yeap, you can mine a decent amount of coin on your GPU . On a 2gb Graphics card , you can get up to 5k bcn per week

That great @laolballs thanks for the quick reply!

You're very much welcome, please don't forget to upvote and follow me.

Welcome to Steemit @laolballs :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Very good article. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. The coin market will be turbulent for the upcoming year(s) but I really believe in the blockchain as a technology. I was researching a way to do better investment analysis on the current cryptos. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com Since I use this site I make so much less basic investment mistakes. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Bytecoin#analysis To watch Bytecoin Indepth analysis

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW

Bytecoin's like the only thing I can mine and get over a dollar with. Everything else it too hard to mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54