❤ Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #1 ❤

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit Bloggers Favourites.jpg

The roots of all goodness lie in the soil of appreciation for goodness. Dalai Lama

🌼

Hey Steemit!!!

As many of you know, I founded the @steemitbloggers discord server several months back with the intention of building, supporting and growing a community of truly quality Steemit bloggers.

During this time, we have all shared a lot together and within that, have stood by one another, supported one another, ridded ourselves of the "rif raf" and are now TRULY an EPIC FAMILY!!!

Over and above what I share on the @steemitbloggers feed and in the spirit of my love for all of these beautiful people, I have decided to personally and regularly select a few recent "family favourites" of mine and showcase them as I am about to do in this post...

These wonderful people, really DO produce some AMAZING content and you would do yourself a great justice by checking them out... REALLY!

🌼

Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #1

......

GUSH

By: @shawnamawna

Sun floats over horizon, balloon-fixed
against the wind liberating leaves
tall trees stand nude, flush of red
scattered over shyly twisting roots.

🌼

Things aren't always what they seem to be.. part 1

By: @moderndayhippie

I'm usually quite optimistic when it comes to life but it has been a pretty shitty ride lately. I thought putting out good karma into the universe would reward us but it hasn't worked that way at all, it seems like the nicer I am, the more shitty things happen..

🌼

PoWH3D Token : PASSIVE Income...Here I COME!

By: @zord189

This is my first ever article about cryptocurrency or about the blockchain so go easy on the criticism on this one. I was approached by a Steemit friend who is an avid trader and an investor not only on Steemit but other platforms as well. Somehow, we kind of stumbled upon this topic about a new token that has just launched P3D and it is SUPPOSED to do what bitconnect couldn't.

🌼

Human Rights Day

By: @lizziesworld

South Africa celebrates Human Rights Day on this day and whilst sitting having a cup of coffee this morning, I listened to people phoning in on the radio with their comments as to how they feel about this day which is a public holiday.

🌼

PLASTIC ART ENTRIES: Plastic Ocean 🌊 Awareness and Prevention of Plastic Pollution

By: @jacinta.sevilla

Plastic Pollution is our greatest enemy in years to come. We don't pay attention but this problem is growing by the tons daily. By 2050,There will be more plastics in the ocean than fish. With this, it is expected that we will have ingested the same toxins and plastics that we throw in the ocean through the fish (or seafood) that we eat.

🌼

The Importance of Brand Names {Day 152: 5 Minute Freewrite}

By: @keciah

I will admit, that I have found some loyalty with certain brands and don’t like to purchase the generic or store brands of these items.

🌼

My Lucid Dreaming Journey Day 21 - Can't Stay In A Dream...

By: @trendo

Yesterday, I took Dream Leaf before going to sleep. I also had a really nice meditation session right before I went to bed. I meditated for over an hour and I felt all sorts of warm sensations.

🌼

Landscapephotography | Vail, Colorado

By: @kimmiecfields

🌼

5-minute Freewrite: Brand

By: @iamjadeline

Looking at the two ladies, which one will you approach first to talk to? Or which one do you think is more successful?

🌼

Decisions, Decisions, Decisions......

By: @jusipassetti

I am terrible at making decisions. Especially ones that relate to myself and that are potentially life altering. I can go over and over it in my mind until I drive myself, and my husband, crazy. I’ve picked up over the years that it is a combination of different things. I’m insecure, tend to put others before myself and I’m scared to disappoint myself and others.

🌼

Cooking 10: Homemade Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Video Tutorial!

By: @explorernations

Never in your day is better with some summer rolls, especially when you're encountering the blazing hot weather in Southeast Asia. The unbeatable hot and sunny weather is making everyone to sweat it all out. Well, all thanks to the genius human's brain, chefs from the different cultural background are coming up with their own creativity to create different dishes for everyone to beat the heat.

🌼

Community Exercise: Towards Steemit 2028 — Where do You Think STEEMIT Will be in 10 Years?

By: @denmarkguy

A couple of days ago, I got one of those little automated "Happy Anniversary" video/vignettes from Facebook, congratulating me on having been on Facebook for 12 years. Today also happens to be the first day of Spring here in the US of A, and that made me think about "Spring Cleaning" and how we sometimes use springtime to say goodbye to the old and hello to the new.

🌼

POETRY | DAY 14 | Haunted

By: @naquoya

He sat as one
Who contemplates
And speaks no earthly sound
His vision cried
A haunted sight
A past that taunts him still

🌼

Pasta with Shrimp Béchamel Sauce

By: @rwedegis

It’s what’s cooking tonight. This is super quick and super easy. Béchamel is kind of my go to sauce. It’s so easy and flexible. By itself it’s a boring, but just kick it up a notch with a few other ingredients and stand by! Awesome sauce! For this recipe I just added shrimp, cheddar cheese and some garlic. Wonderful!

🌼

BIG REVEAL for my Guessing Game: Ten Facts, One Lie: Round 2

By: @traciyork

Last time when I did my big reveal, I also included a list of other #tenfactsonelie games still open for guesses. This go round, I'm not even going to try, because - THEY'RE EVERYWHERE!

🌼

People Suck: 5 Minute Freewrite (x3)

By: @byn

I've been really busy with an outside writing project these past few days, but I'd noted the prompts each day, thinking that I might still find time to write something for one of them.

🌼

🏆 [CONTEST] Appreciate Your Fellow Steemians And Win Free SBD

By: @simplymike

It's appreciation time... Tell people you appreciate them and win free SBD!

🌼

(IJCH) "Hey Man, What's this crypticmoney stuff anyway?" - Four Resources You Can Recommend BEFORE Sitting Down To Answer!

By: @jaichai

Hey Man, What's this crypticmoney stuff anyway?" - Four Resources You Can Recommend BEFORE Sitting Down To Answer!

🌼

A Tutor's Tale Part 1: Acceptance and Rejection

By: @happycrazycon

Since I have started tutoring, I have encountered many different life stories from my students. I may not give the best advices to them (as I too do not know it all) but I'm surely honoured I'm put in such a position to speak into their lives as they confide in me. Some of the issues they are facing, are also some that I have faced before, some of which I may not have fully dealt with and am still exploring about too.

🌼

Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #7.5: Win 5 SBD and Have Fun!

By: @cobmaximus

Attention! This is not a drill! Quick round of Funny comic strip contest. One winner takes it all!!

🌼

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention @jaynie! I've been running low on time as of late; finding that I am constantly playing catch-up with my favorite people... getting to their posts on Day Six, not when they are new. Better late than never, I suppose....

xo

indeed!!! and don't stress, - I can relate to that feeling anyway hahaha....

Great list of posts, @jaynie.
I know what to read for the next hours :0)
And of course, thanks for including mine

At a point, I actually got tired scrolling down the list but just couldn't stop myself from reaching the end. That's how good and engaging the list is.

I can only agree :0)

Alas! I can't be Simply Mike or Happy and Crazy and the same time. Haha! Twisting usernames. These favorites must be good people!

Some of those usernames are indeed mind blowing. I can't even begin to wrap my head around why they chose the names. It's fun anyways. And this and more makes Steemit a great community to be.

So everyday I have 20+ tabs open on my laptop and tonight I finally got it down to about 5. Then I went to Discord and saw this one, opened it, read through it all, and now I have a dozen tabs open yet again. Thanks @jaynie...I think haha

It seems that the game of tabs is not ending any time soon. Sometimes, it can be exhausting but it's all worth it when the contents are good.

Truer words have not been spoken ;)

What an awesome collection! What an awesome group! @jaynie, you are doing such an amazing job keeping this herd of cats going in the right direction! What a wonderful family! Thank you for including my post!

Posts like this makes the community stronger. I discovered people I otherwise didn't know on Steemit. Thank you for this list @jaynie

So much AWESOMESAUCENESS in one post!

And thanks so much for including me! 😍


via GIPHY

First I was like, no way, you included me?

Kirk.gif
Cool. Very cool!

Thanks.

Namaste,

Jc no shoulder fingers.jpg

love, love, love this family

Aww thanks @jaynie for including my post too. As always, I am so ever grateful for your effort in promoting and highlighting us in the #steemitbloggers family. Your heart is gold 💟

I am going to spend some time to check out every other posts which are in this list too, of which some I have read and supported! :)

Xx

Cool! Thanks for mentioning me in this post :) Lot's of great mentions, I'll be checking them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55