This Week On Steemit…….From The Archives: Articles Worth A Re-Read…. SteemMag – Steemit’s Weekend Digest #3 p.2

in #steemmag8 years ago (edited)

As usual, this week was not without its own share of interesting events. And in case you missed them, here are some of the most important events that happened on Steemit this week.

~ The hardfork scheduled for: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:00:00 UTC was successfully implemented. It introduces a number of changes that effect how root comment payouts work, a two stage payout. The first payout being after 12 hours and the second payout after 30 days from the first payout.

~ A unit of steem dropped to reached a recent low of $2.16. Its currently at $2.48 according to coinmarketcap.com
~ A new record for the highest payout for a post was made. The post was by Xeroc announcing the first open source for Steem GUI: piston.web
~ Transactions per day reached an all-time high on 2016-07-28 at 142 464
~ Votes per day also reached an all time high the same day at 103 887
~ However, account creations and transfers per day experienced a sharp drop
~ The war against spam bots intensifies with announcements by @dan and @nextgencrypto
~ More tools were launched including a beta iOS app. For all steem tools, visit SteemTools.com


Quick Tips:


From The Archives – Posts Worth A Re-Read

Here some gems that deserve a re-read.

Living on nothing but Steem, Day 1: The Beginning 2 weeks ago by ma3
https://steemit.com/money/@ma3/living-on-nothing-but-steem-day-1-the-beginning

Is The DAO going to be DOA?3 months ago by dan
https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@dan/is-the-dao-going-to-be-doa

Today's a big day for STEEM, the first steem-pizza is cooked 2 weeks ago by jennamarbles
https://steemit.com/steemit/@jennamarbles/one-more-historical-day-for-steem-the-first-pizza-is-prepared

Why the Steemwhales are upvoting Crap instead of Your Masterpiece - And why you should be Happy About it 1 week ago by johnsmith
https://steemit.com/motivational/@johnsmith/why-the-steemwhales-are-upvoting-crap-instead-of-your-masterpiece-and-why-you-should-be-happy-about-it

My Photography of Mt. Tamalpais - A Mystical Mountain in Northern California
2 weeks ago by anwenbaumeister
https://steemit.com/photography/@anwenbaumeister/my-photography-of-mt-tamalpais-a-mystical-mountain-in-northern-california

The universe is an imaginary concept, and my physical experience of now is the true size of my existence 2 weeks ago by craig-grant
https://steemit.com/illuminati/@craig-grant/the-universe-is-an-imaginary-concept-and-my-physical-experience-of-now-is-the-true-size-of-my-existence

Steemit for Dummies (like me) - Everything you need to know in simple terms
3 weeks ago by mindover
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mindover/steemit-for-dummies-like-me-everything-you-need-know-to-get-started

We Don't Need Taxes Where We Are Going 2 weeks ago by keithsmih
https://steemit.com/anarchism/@keithsmih/we-don-t-need-taxes-where-we-are-going


A SPECIAL NOTE FOR YOU

Thanks for the support so far. Though it took a lotta time, I had fun getting the interview ready and curating all these information together.
I hope you do enjoy it and gained a few stuff from this weekend digest. Next week is going to be even more exciting.
P.S If you’ve got any suggestions, please make a comment using the reply box below or send a message to me on steemit official chat app @infovore.
Ooh. And don’t forget to follow my blog.
You’re awesome.

Page 1 SteemMag

Sort:  

Hey @infovore always great info !

I did not know about the IOS APP. DO you knew its scheduled to be out?

Great post! Love the reads.

Cheers,

#takeiteasy

:3 all post which you share in this post,very worth :3 i like it

A nice roundup of the weeks news. Very good idea for those of us who might have missed some important news. Il be checking in on you weekly to hear the latest and see if i have missed anything . have an upvote : )

Great work, I always look forward to your posts :-)

Ha! Thanks anwen. Nice to hear from you again. Thumbs up on the Humans of Steemit idea.

I agree, it was a great idea! Thanks @infovore for this steemmag! Keep them coming!

Thanks @the-alien for the support so far

thanks for the information you have provided and it was very helpful for me

I'm glad it was helpful to you

Hi @infovore, I use about a week Steemit and is very glad that I found this resource! I read that Steemit is a step to evolution, to a new era and I devote almost all day to development of our resource, I write much
Unfortunately I badly know English, generally I use the translator, but I try to write big, qualitative and interesting articles! It becomes sometimes a pity that people don't estimate them, I suspect that the translator is guilty of it...
I would be glad that you estimated my creativity on my blog, you can not put upvote, to me your judgement as "whale", how to you is important?
https://steemit.com/@njall

Awesome graphics. Very beautiful..... Yes ... I'm 22 and a Nigerian..... Im sure you dont mean any harm....ive been getting some not too nice remarks so Im kinda wary now.

I need those info just for statistics, no worry :)

Just seeing this post as well. I think I might really be hooked on SteemMag. Thanks for sharing this again @infovore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57