My Photography of Mt. Tamalpais - A Mystical Mountain in Northern California

Hi friends! I want to share a compilation of my photography from one of my favorite spots to watch the sunset. This majestic mountain is close to where I live and used to be a sacred site for the Coast Miwok Tribe of Northern California. There is a myth that the Coast Miwoks told everyone that an evil witch lived on the top of the mountain in order to prevent settlement from outsiders. Alan Watts lived and died on this mountain as well. For me, the mountain has offered a home, a resting place, and a reconnection to mystical America. I have been traveling for the past two years now, and every time I come home, this sunset spot on Mt. Tam is the first place that I go. All of these photos are taken by myself, with the exception of the 4th to last photo, which was taken by my boyfriend Victor. I hope you enjoy and get to see a sunset today as well.










Sort:  

Beautiful pictures!

The first few especially actually remind me of the opening scene to Goofy Movie hahahah:

OMG U TOO??!
It remind me this 2 moments!

Great photo!

are you Panorama Photographer @anwenbaumeister ?

No, but I interest with Panorama Photography

WOW
It reminds me this movie, do you know what movie is?

I don't but it looks magical...what movie is it?? I will add it to my "to watch" list :-)

wow. thank you for contributing with these great pictures!
content is king! please post more of these stunning pictures.

Thank you I appreciate it! I will keep posting :-)

A truly beautiful place. Always love where you live.

I know I do :)

Wow that is gorgeous! Where is this shot from?

It's Port Issac in Cornwall. I made a brief post about it last week :) https://steemit.com/photography/@endaksi1/beautiful-port-issac-in-cornwall

LOL my favorite Game of Thrones character (in tie with Daenerys just because I want to be her)

Wow. Those velvety sheets of clouds are beautiful. Thank you for sharing! I remember hiking up a mountain early in the a.m. to try and see them, but by the time I made it up, the clouds were nearly gone.

I love when the fog rolls into Mt. Tam it takes on a whole new feel!
Darn! Clouds are so unpredictable

Beautifull moskitou in the third photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45