Creating A Force Field Of Reciprocity

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Watch On DTube

Let's Combine Our Brain Power

I need big help here. First I want to thank everyone who continues to comment, upvote and support. We are building momentum with the Art Of Reciprocity and all of us involved are making things happen. Our minds are changing. We are becoming more thoughtful of others. Giving for someone other than yourself is contagious. Every since I though of the idea I've been excited to talk about it and carry it out in action with others. Not everyone will understand what this is about but no worries. We will be examples of it. I want to continue building on this idea and this is where I need your help.

Here are my thoughts about growing the Art Of Reciprocity:

  • Throw out some ideas about what you would like to see in the future
  • Be as creative as you like with ideas
  • You can come up with multiple ideas if you want
  • I will choose one idea at a time to implement
  • Don't be afraid to get others involved in coming up with ideas

I honestly have no clue where this thing will go in the future. But I do want to to see it grow for the sake of seeing so many other people benefit. I really want to know what you all think about this. Please let me know in the comments and let's discuss this. 

If you are wondering what The Art Of Reciprocity is then this is for you:

The Art Of Reciprocity  

& 

Why I Upvote My Followers So Much & How I've Boosted Their Reputations  

&  

Dear Followers: I'll Be Airdropping Upvotes On Your Blogs 

& 

Dear Followers: Info About The Upcoming Upvote Airdrop

Image 1 2


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Reciprocity; a beautiful and yet very complex thing. Giving to others and "paying it forward" is as natural as guarding your own interests. The word that also comes to mind is "mutuality." Reciprocity does not mean we have to sacrifice ourselves on the altar of selflessness-- it's the system of a world in which things are "win-win." Balance; we must have balance. Common good.

Like Scandinavian countries, where "we" is ultimately more important than "me" but it's not the "ignore the individual" that was the failure of communism. Just throwing ideas out...

Reciprocity is sometimes a long term thing: I upvote people daily because their content matters. But my vote is small (2 cents, or something) and will only grow because bigger fish occasionally throw a vote my way. But as a result of that, I will be able to reciprocate with a larger vote, down the road.

What can we do? Maybe first we commit to the idea of reciprocity. We commit to it, as a social experiment with great promise.

Bright Blessings!

"Where "we" is ultimately more important than "me" but it's not the "ignore the individual" that was the failure of communism."

Right. I don't think individuality should be neglected because that's what gives diversity. but we should be an individually divers unit of people with a similar mission. Committing is very important because that's where you simply make your mind up to do it.

I'll take what you said and think about that as I gather more ideas.

Hey bro just stopping by to see how the amazing @humanearl is today....I see as always filling the earth with Light.....You know I have been thinking about how we could create a syrong community that backs each other and builds others....Even creating seminars and coaching sessions live in person on how to utilize steem and the value of it....The possibilities are endless bro....I will being praying and thinking how can we build something big, because you know our Papa, and Jesus are really Big....Thanks for all you do bro, and keep me in prayer, been being attacked....Check out my post today calling out depression/devil...Blessings bro!

Dud my mind is racing with this. I have gotten great ideas so far. I really need to pray on this and take some time to process everything. I just want to build and create something man but not sure which route to take just yet.

I do like your idea however. There's tons of people who could be helped with coaching. As you said the possibilities are endless.

Praying with you!

What if some contest is organized by you to write a short blog within 300 words on "art of reciprocity" and reward the top 5 blogs with full upvotes.

Thank you...steem on and stay blissful...

Ohh Nice! I'll keep that in mind. I've gotten great ideas so far.

The "art of reciprocity" is the finest ever gesture in recent times and this is really a great initiative by you and its feeling as if we are all belong to same family.

Thank you.

I know right? It feels like we are getting to know each other just a little bit more. So far people have been giving me some great feedback on ideas I could potentially implement that would further the art of reciprocity.

Thanks @humanearl for sharing this post with all of us.

 Creating A Force Field Of Reciprocity

Well great idea to Give Back to the community and stand out from the league bro i would like to keep it simply and that's a good time when you will reach nearly 2K followers milestone i think its coming quickly than you would expect.

So that's the best time to begin and taking things step by step as you said in the video not everything at once as it will only create blunder.

i was about to give the idea of Powering up through steem power but oh man just when i thought it while watching the video you said it in the next moment after that hahah kind of coincidence but its a good aspect if you power up thorough this will have two great outcomes if not today later and that is as follow.

  • Great Investment : As you already know it the steem prices are going higher and if even one invest in it right now the future of this currency special is on top so great opportunity there.
  • Higher Rewards :This could help you and your followers to give more and which will result in less consumption of voting power each day and it will refill back again 
  • Providing Stability to The steemit community : You will showcase your trust in the system by powering up and as a stake holder it will be good for the community.

And on the other side if you want delegations i think only minnow booster is the way to get but by paying a certain amount of money per week i guess i don't have much knowledge on that but certainly a way if you are looking for delegation.

Anyways i think other will suggest you more better on this thing it was just my personal idea :)

Thanks a lot again for sharing this

Have a great day ahead.

Cheers.  

You have much insight bro. This helps alot. I will think and note what you said. Also I will be looking into receiving SP delegation. I'm not sure how it works either. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this.

One of the things I admire about you is the fact that you are very appreciative of your followers . You tend to give us a sense of belonging. You've made commenting on this blockchain fun for me and most times when I comment on you blog ,it feels like I am talking to a brother , it feels like we are on a table having a conversation over a cup of tea and that's priceless.

Talking about the art of reciprocity.iy is a welcome development which we all appreciate from the bottom of our hearts so this suggestion is not me wanting more coz I already feel you've done enough but since you wana take this to a whole new level then here is my suggestion

How about you start doing contests?

I really don't know what the contest would be about or what details of the contest you would like to come up with but I think in addition to the things you are already doing,you just start organising contests too so that we you followers and many more steemians can participate and it's not a must that you rewards just the first second and third ,a simple upvote airdrop on the participants of the contest of any amount would be highly appreciated and if there is a price to be won, you could split it between 5,6 or 7 participants to encourage their entry.

Just my 2cents bro...

I feel like we are lost brothers or something haha. But yea man I totally get where you're coming from with the contest idea. It is something to consider. I like the idea. Like I said I am gathering some ideas for now but I do want to take it to another level.

A blessed morning my fellow steemians and to you brother @humanearl 😇

This will help everybody to attain goals.


Art of Reciprocity sounds good. This is good practice to exchange ideas with the other steemians. This will not just benefit by one person only. "We all need to act and influence everyone in the community, that we are one FAMILY:Helping, supporting and giving to each other."

Just give our best to learn and make it!😁💪🏼

So true. I agree 100%.

@humanearl, I appreciate your effort for provide steemians very well here through organize amazing contests. You have various brain power indeed creative followers. So I suggest you Please look all comments and take best ideas what's the good way to arrange these contest.
Actually I think best creative contest can be great. For that if you can giving some airdrops followers will be more creative. Photography, gaming contest can't acceptable to me. **PS:-It's only my opinion. So don't angry with me anyone. But creative poetry, best motivation concepts, geographical and historical contests being good. We need to think more coz find much awesome contest. Also art productions is a best thing. Decision on your hand. Thanks for giving opportunity to tell my ideas.
Stay blessed.

You have amazing ideas! I really love geography and history. That's interesting. I will think about these ideas. Thanks

You're one of the people on here who really gives back well. Not that others don't, but you're very intentional about it. And you give much more than you normally receive. You have a lot of small fish following you around, but you do a lot to bless and help them. I've benefited financially from being your follower. I can't pay you back, since my vote still isn't worth a ton, so I pay it forward.

One of the things I've been doing is giving away memberships to steembasicincome so newbies can get upvotes on their posts. It's a cheap way to get people moving in the right direction and when I got my first share in it, I was much more motivated by seeing the extra vote come in.

You owe me nothing man it's all good. I enjoy doing it.

That's awesome! And I enjoy getting to pay it forward. We're meant to spread the joy around. :)

First of all let me tell you that the idea of reciprocity is a very very kind gesture to followers and especially minnows because your 0.5 vote is also much more than expectation for a minnow and this I am saying from my past experience.

And another nice idea would be to incentivise the excellent comment with full upvote, like you will choose only best comment per post which you will upvote full and this is going to make the debate very very healthy and productive.

Thank you and Have a great day.

Ahh I like that idea. I can actually start doing that right away. However I do too want to bring in a bigger idea to expand on the concept. But what you said is a start. Thanks @shivohum2015

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51