Why I Upvote My Followers So Much & How I've Boosted Their Reputations

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Welcome To The Art Of Reciprocity
 

If you contribute original or thoughtful comments on my posts then there is a very high chance that what you say will get upvoted. Don't just say something, have something to say. Please NO spam. Simple. For Example:

AND


However I am fully aware that some will try to take advantage of my kindness and generosity. I don't mind giving at all but please let's all be considerate of one another and not take advantage of each other. 

As I stated in the post, The Art Of Reciprocity, I am trying to build community and engagement here on Steemit. This is so that we can all benefit by being involved in communicating with one another by sharing our thoughts and ideas. We can all learn from one another and I want my posts to become a force field of reciprocation.  

Why Do I Do It? 

Because I've been placed in a role where I feel I can help many. We talk about changing the world and making it a more loving place so this is just an outlet to do that. I'm not some superhuman from another planet. There is nothing special about me. I'm just some guy who was outcasted and lost. My experiences have taught me much and I just want to serve others. 

Upvotes and Reputation Boost

One of my favorite Steemians, @valorforfreedom, talked about how his reputation was boosted from around 25 to 45 within a matter of weeks. 

This is just one example of someone who has benefited from contributing in the comments section of my posts. Now he is a serious content creator here on Steemit and his growth has been phenomenal. He has put in tons of work posting 2 times per day every day for about 3 months now. He has put in tons of work to be where he is now. I was just there to help him in the beginning. Stories like his fire me up and push me to continue down the path of boosting others. 

Many have commented saying that their reputation has received a pretty nice increase. Good. Just how I like it. So many have inspired me as well and in turn they have received upvotes from me. 

I contribute, you contribute = UPVOTE & REPUTATION BOOST

So if you are new to my blog feel free to jump in the comment section and contribute. All I ask is that you be respectful and considerate of others. Also if you come across comments that you like go ahead and give it an upvote so that other people's comments can be rewarded. Lastly to all of you that have been giving great feedback and communication, hats off to you and you are why I do this. Much love and peace.

Shalom


Image 1 2 3

Sort:  

@Humanearl, you are a light shining bright, illuminating the darkness as I journey down a new and unfamiliar path. I originally joined Steemit in July 2017, I played around with it, hoping to build my confidence. I posted a few comments here and there. I struggled with sharing from my heart on a public forum. So after about a month, I decided the time wasn’t right for me.

As the New Year approached I decided to revisit Steemit. I’m glad I did, I found your posts via @valorforfreedom. Your kindness, positive attitude, and resilience flow from your heart into your posts. Additionally, the fact that you are working on developing a community reassured me that this is the right forum for me to open up in.

Since, reading your posts I have written and ACTUALLY posted in my blog. I have also spent time learning how to put words on pictures. While many may consider these small steps, they are huge for me. You, Sir, have given me the boost of confidence I need through your example and work on creating a community. So, thank you from the bottom of my heart. You inspired me, and I am a better person because of your influence.

Here is a little something I created using my new skill! The image I added the text to was from pixabay.

This moves me almost to tears. Literally. Share your heart. Many can learn from your experiences. This is exactly what it's about. You have so much to offer and from reading this comment alone I can already tell you will be a great writer.

The hardest thing to do is to be vulnerable but that is the best place to be in as a creator because it's in those moments that the raw emotions manifest themselves. Push through that barrier and have faith. JUMP!

@emergehealthier I am so grateful that you are here. Now you have a renewed outlook and I encourage you to forge ahead.

My brother, you're raising others to be generous by what you're doing.

It never crossed my mind to do this for those who comment on my posts but I honestly now see no reason why I shouldn't.

Thank you for setting a positive chain reaction into motion. @humanearl You're truly leading by this example you're setting.

You should go ahead and start the train on your end too. Like I said this is bigger than just what I'm posting about. Let 's make The Art Of Reciprocity not only Steemitwide but also a lifestyle.

Greetings @humanearl, I found my way here through the blog of @amethystcheng and am glad I did. Being new to Steemit, having only starting to blog 29 days ago is a bit of a chore, which is great. I love how you share the love and am pleasantly surprised how supportive the Steemit community is. I too prefer to give as much as possible and my number one goal is to spread peace and love, with hopes to create a strong WORLD community. I believe that coming together, especially if our ideals and opinions differ greatly, helps to build tolerance. I believe this is the key to peace, prosperity and for the enlightenment of ALL the species of Earth. We as humans have great abilities, but we don't use them enough for the benefit of all. Keep up the good works and never forget to be humble my friend. I hope all your days unfold on your terms.

@notconvinced I'm convinced that you are an infp like me but I may be wrong. Either way it goes you are speaking my language haha. And thanks for the reminder to be humble.

If you are referencing the Briggs/Meyer personality test, then I am an INTP, so you were close.

Ha I was pretty close.

This is the first time I've heard someone speak with passion about helping others, and actually walk the talk! Steemit is a community that is all about helping out. It gives me joy that you've chosen such a noble cause. Not many people will do this . . .trust me, I know. Well done.

This is what I live for. Hopefully what I do makes a difference for many people.

Dreams in tatters, car repossessed and difficulties in your own life, and yet you still find the time and compassion to think of others. You, my friend, are an inspiration to me and I can only think the world is a better place for having you in it!

I'm humbled to know that @andyfishman. My experiences have been tough but there are others who are even in worse conditions than me. Those experiences have shaped me to be of service to others so that I can help them to navigate these murky waters. Thank you for the love and support.

I'm really feeling so glad that there are people's like you on Steemit who want others to grow as well. Your support will really motivate people to help each other and respect eachother. You deserve more followers because there are few people's who seek change for others and you're one of them thats all I have to say. Lots of love and support @humanearl .

@salujmaharjan Thisis the plan to create a community where people help each other by giving advice, support, respect, and upvotes as well.

I'm not worried too much about the followers. I know people will look at what we're doing here and want to be a part.

What you said has really encouraged me brother so thanks.

It is the most basic thing. And yet many people find it intimidating.

Reciprocation keeps the world running in smooth cycle. People get rich because someone helps them along the way. Once they reach the top, they should help others as well.

And the cycle never stops.

#AwesomeBuddy

Exacltly @rohanbhardwaj. If you're in a position to help, then you should.

This is where it's at. Community. I think a lot of users miss this. Nice post. I love it. I've worked hard to teach what I've learned at every step of the way. By doing that, I've gained a good reputation, and I've done well with my posting. too. The more of us that think of lifting up those around us, the faster this whole thing grows, a high tide raises all ships, as the old saying goes.

@markmorrisjr That's exactly why I'm pushing this idea so hard because of how many people can be helped.

@humanearl,
Actually I am very proud, you screen shot what I said! Thank you very much for that! Actually your upvote not only enhance my reputation, it also enhance my rewards as well! But you can gather more power, With full force power you are unbeatable! Collect it bro, then it's huge! I mean it, it's huge!

Cheers~

@theguruasia Haha. I had to. What you said captured the full idea of what I want people to understand about contributing.

And yes that's why my reply to you was delayed as I was trying to get a recharge on my VP

@humanearl,
Bro after 2 days and 19 hrs you will be a huge upvote holder! Use it wisely bro!
https://steemworld.org/@humanearl

Cheers~

you are helping the community and also improving the content criteria which is what steemit is all about i like the idea behind motivating others too good for all and healthy too :)

I'm just trying to help with what I can and hope others try to do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93