Does anyone have any data on how much of the reward pool is currently controlled by bid bot use?

in #steemit6 years ago

I'd also like to know conclusively how much SP delegated to bid bot use is controlling the daily reward pool.

I think bid bots are an interesting phenomena on our blockchain, but they are also detrimental in some ways.

Anyway, keeping aside personal opinions on the subject, it would be great if someone could point me to some conclusive data on the subject matter.

I'm sure the results will lead to some interesting debate on the subject on Steemit.

Thanks


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. United Bikers of Mangalore Donates To Orphanage On World Motorcycle Day!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #32

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Hey @firepower,

I just found this related article: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@firedream/24-hrs-analysis-of-bid-bot-usage-in-steemit

Bidbots use approximately %23 of the daily produced steem that goes into the reward pool. Even if all upvoted posts are spam bidbots are responsible of only %23 of spam in Steemit.
-- @firedream

Cheers

I'd appreciate if you checkout my project. :)

!up 30

Thank you. I'll take a look at it now.

That's great @firepower,

let me hear what you think about it. I've also written you on discord. :)

Cheers

friend First of all you have to explain what is bid bots ???
then only i can help you... Hahaha

Bid bots are promo services where you can purchase upvotes on your posts/comments. People delegate their SP or sell votes in order to profit from their use. This has greatly reduced manual curation which is hugely detrimental to the growth and sustainability of this platform. You can use the search function and learn more about it if you'd like. All trending posts these days are upvoted by bid bots by purchasing votes. :)

Thanks brother...

100% corrects almost all posts are in trending with bid upvotes... and content quality doesn't matter now..

Thanks @firepower for the clarification to me a new person!

One more question i want to know how to Rank up our profile.
because its sticky on 26... and i don't know what to do....

post good content regularly, get upvoted, dont spam, dont fight, dont beg for votes, rank up :)

@prakashghai Excellent point!

Thanks for valuable advice. i will take care this things..

@tuassar11 there you go, ranked up a bit fairly quickly. :)

now its 33 brother... how this happens?
Great and thanks again..

you got an @firepower vote, the more votes the higher your reputation goes, downvotes make it go down.

yes brother i get it. and keep in mind. thanks...

looks like you are at 33

Before half hour it was 26 and now it is 33. so its miracle..

yup, at the beginning it goes fast but reputation is non linier, as it gets higher it takes more and more upvotes to move the number.

ok. slowly slowly i learn so many thinks.
Thank you friends.
one thing i want to know steem power is non refundable???.

no, you can power down, what you need to do is go to the opening page for Steemit.com and read all the faqs and other information there.

Bid bots is so common nowadays and most of the trending articles were using bots.

there are some utopian analysis contributions (also) covering that question, however they are all a couple of weeks old:

From these posts we are (were) in the order of around 25% reward pool share from bid-bots. Getting the full picture is difficult, because things like sell-your-vote are hard to separate from other votes.

Resteemed I would love to see your post on this.
FYI: Your future post on the data. Everyone has opinions it is the data that is nonpartisan.

I will probably post once i have the info I seek.

Excellent .. I have nothing against bots but something has to be done if the numbers show this. You are the first I have seen pursuing those numbers.
Since people are using it for trending it has gotten out of hand.

Funny the stats never occurred to me. In the end, the whales will decide if Steemit continues or not. Greed destroys, however with numbers no one will argue. Smart of you to do this.

No Bots = Better Rewards Distribution = Happy Steemians = Higher Steem Price = More Users Flocking in = Revolution

I have a list albeit a dated one I had compiled from SteemBotTracker for a previous project (calculating rep scores w/out bot votes) and I plan to get that rough figure. The last I heard it was somewhere around 30% of total voting power but that was a while ago.

I also agree that bid bots are detrimental to Steem in some ways with a few exceptions but I wouldn't put it so lightly personally. I tend to be against them for a number of reasons and think they are one of the biggest things that will hold Steem back personally.

I'll work on obtaining that figure and will let you know when I do. I may or may not opt to update my list but it was from a couple months ago so shouldn't have changed too much.

I heard about it,but I have not tried to know all about it. Right now I am looking at the comments of your post to know it.

ESta nueva modalida va a desmotivar a los escritores novatos lo cual en gran medida en el futuro podra minar la cantidad de usaurios.

Is it spanish?

I think it great if m using bid bot but its against community guidelines?

No it's not against community guidelines.

There is no such guideline set by steemit. Yet, powerful people set their own rules. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46