United Bikers of Mangalore Donates To Orphanage On World Motorcycle Day!

in #india6 years ago

United Bikers of Mangalore (UBM) is a collective group of motorcycle riders from Mangalore representing various motorcycle and automotive clubs pan-India! Every year on the 21st of June or the Sunday right after this date, collectively we come together to celebrate the world motorcycle day.

_DSC0085.jpg

This time our group decided to donate some funds to Snehadeep Orphanage in our city of Mangalore. They were in dire need of assistance to cover their shortfall in donations recently.

Snehadeep is small HIV positive child care centre and orphanage near my home for little girls abandoned by their parents or families. It is run by a local woman, 'Tabassum' who takes care of 22 girls currently who are HIV positive. The orphanage is purely run on donations from the community so any help is always welcomed here.

The care taker is invested in the health and education of these children. The eldest girl has managed complete her education and find a job in the city recently. This kind of empowerment is what we need in our society here.

_DSC0193.jpg

_DSC0150.jpg

Unfortunately, I'm unable to ride any motorcycle at the moment and I was also feeling a bit under the weather owing to heavy rains here and hence I couldn't visit the Orphanage with my riding group on Sunday.

But I've been donating to them since early 2017 because they are doing a good job. You can check my previous post to see what has been done earlier here

Anywho, I will be donating 100% of this post's earnings as always but this time also match similar amount or more when I send out a donation from my end. They had a shortfall of about 10K INR and we've donated about 15K so far. My donation should cover their shortfall and provide them with some buffer for the days ahead.

_DSC0088.jpg

If anyone wants to donate directly to them you can contact Tabbasum at her number +91-9964024655. Just putting this info out here if anyone stumbles into this thread and feels like lending a hand.

Their Bank account details are as follows :

Snehadeep
Account no : 520101008384599
Ifsc : CORP0000129
Corporation bank
Poonja arcade branch
Hampankatta, Mangalore

_DSC0028.jpg

Tax Exemption Benefit

AFAIK, any donations to Snehadeep gets exemption under Income Tax Section 80G. So as a tax payer you can help them and also benefit by way of reduced taxes on your income. You can ask them for a receipt and they will mail it to you for any payments made to them.

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-25 at 8.44.42 AM.jpeg

Let's do our bit to give back to society on a regular basis and help those in need.
Cheers!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Defending India—History TV18's Series "Firepower" Puts Spotlight On The Indian Army
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #32

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Good to see the story was picked up by traditional media. A good initiative deserves recognition!

I recognise a couple of guys in the picture.

ah interesting to know that. :)

That's beautiful my man..................

@firepower you and your team is doing a great work... well India needs more youths like you.
Today i come to know that there is special day dedicated to motocycles

Yes there is. UBM as a group has done some excellent work in Mangalore. The district administration knows UBM group very well and we've done quite a few social awareness campaigns locally in the past with their support.

Keep doing this great work brother. India needs more youths like you.
I hope so your contribution towards he society willbe showcased in media also

Thanks. Media attention is not our priority, although our group has been featured in different publications for many activities conducted in the past. The goal is to give back to society whenever possible. :)

I would like to thanks indian express for covering your story.

Great job. I hope I could also help others like you

That's wonderful! Hope you feel better soon. Was wondering why I don't spot you in any of the pictures!

Yeah, I miss being on the bike. Was kinda feeling bad I couldn't be there on a motorcycle with my friends. Maybe someday in the future again.

I didn't know there was a motorcycle day. I applaud the work you are doing and congratulate you. I think the world would be different if there were more people willing to help each other. A hug and follow him.

great work @firepower. Being impactful cannot be overemphasized.

@firepower Thanks for this article i like It.. Resteem Done by me...

they are doing great thing for society. hats off to them @firepower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90