Need Assistance in Recovering My Account

in #steemit7 years ago

Need Assistance In Recovering My Account

BlogPostImage
Image Source

I joined steemit last July 2016 through the invitation of my officemate @juvyjabian, actually all of us in the branch joined the platform because of his very interesting invitation. Although I have problem with writing, he encouraged me to post photos since I'm fan of capturing myself anywhere and everywhere.

I am not this internet type of girl, yes I know how to use gmail because it is a requirement at work and I also have a facebook, I can search and browse the internet. But if we are going to talk about the technicalities of online activities, I am very ignorant.

Few months ago, I had a problem with the harddisk of my workstation and unfortunately, the ICT department could not recover it anymore. In that harddisk are the important files of my job. Most of all:

"My Steemit Passwords, Active, Owner Passwords are in that harddisk"

Lately, @juvyjabian started to encourage us all to resume in posting contents here in the platform, since according to him, Steemit is different now and it's much better compared before, which is true because even though I don't have my Active and Owner passwords, I have my Posting password save through LastPass which makes me still login and check whats going on.

I wanted to resume posting contents in the community but I need to have my Active and Owner Passwords because without this, everything that I will be doing in the platform is useless.

Please, I need Assistance. I want my Steemit account back on track.

I tried creating new account but its been almost 2 weeks and the approval has not yet arrive.

This is my facebook profile:
https://www.facebook.com/ellamaeamor.alavanza

I can give my email address if requested.

I wanted also to acknowledge that @juvyjabian is helping me here at the office.

Sort:  

I'm afraid it is impossible if you don't know you password. So sorry ><

You can start another account. :)

I did create a new account but its been 2 weeks now and still the account is not approved.

well, here's 2 things you can do.
sign up to to www.steemit.chat and connect with @timcliff and tell him the email and user name u signed up with.

Or
I give that info to @juvyjabian and he can send him the message. Or I can.

2 weeks is a long time but they are overwhelmed with new users. Once it's done please link your first post here so i can follow you ^^

and I only said him because in a post you said you worked together and he encourages using Steemit. ^^

Timcliff replied this to me:
Users are only allowed to have one 'free' account created by Steemit. If you need a new account, you will either need to use a service like AnonSteem or have a friend create the account with SteemConnect.
https://steemit.com/news/@timcliff/new-tool-from-busy-org-create-new-steem-blockchain-accounts-with-steemconnect

huh. Well, I know some people have several accounts so there is a way. Good luck. let us know how it goes.

Forgot to mention, I am also in steemitchat

I can verify that she's telling the truth.

Also tried this but it won't help.


steemit.PNG

Upvoted + Resteemed... but I think its impossible :S Good luck my friend.

Congratulations @ellamaeamor! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ellamaeamor! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ellamaeamor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44