I just lost my password on Steemit- and here is how I recovered it

in #lost8 years ago (edited)

If you don`t remember your password, dont give up just yet! This little feature just saved my Steem account!

no 1


2


3


4


 

Works very much the same way on most web browsers. Hope it helps!

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip! Totally saved me :)

Really good information! thank you! I haven't lost it yet but knowing that I lose things I'm already looking for fail safes.

That was such a safe! Thank you so so much 🙏

OMG!!!! IT WORKED. Your a life saver. I was going out of my mind with this. lol

You beautiful bastard.

I cannot thank you enough for this. Even after a year of posting, it keeps on helping a little forgetful people like me. Thank you so much!!

A nice and simple article.

Remember that you should always save your passwords somewhere else, especially a steemit account because of your wallet!
Even if using google as a password saver is faster it is not the safest thing to do.

See you soon at @cryptotradingfr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16