Where am I in the STEEMit World : October 1ststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

October is here and it is time to see where I am at in the STEEMit World.

Here are my previous posts:

I get my data information for this post from SteemWhales.com and SteemDB.com. They are great tools for seeing how you have been doing in comparison to others. It could be motivating or the opposite. I hope for most people, the information is motivating. I had planned to use another chart from @dragosroua Steem Supply, but he has it down for updates.

To start out, we need to look at my current Vests and how they compare to last month. I expected that I would do less activity this month due to taking some short vacations. When you post daily to a site, taking a day or three off will affect your overall activity.


vest-oct1-compare.png

Last month, I increased my Vests by 245k, which I assumed was a good increase. As you can see, this month I increased by 277k and I reached a new level.


fishmv.png


minnowDeanLogic.png

I am a MINNOW!!

Yes, according to Steemit - Board of Honor and SteemDB, I am no longer a Red Fish. I have achieved enough Vests to become a Minnow. I mentioned that I reached 500 Steem POWER! in an article 7 days ago and this moment lead to me breaking the Minnow barrier. On SteemDB, my Blue background changed to Purple. Sure, I can still only upvote at $0.08, but it is a milestone.

30day-account-Oct1.png

As mentioned, I took a few days vacation, you can see this in the 30 Day Account Activity chart from SteemDB. But, even with the lower number of post days, I did manage to post a few more posts than normal. This was due to The Event thing I was doing for September. The Event : Time Line for 2017 is a sudo-conspiracy thing that I have done a couple of times. It is basically some fun I have around my birthday and Prepper Camp. Anyway, with that, I posted some extra posts with even more conspiracy minded themes to it. But, as part of that, I posted Antarctica Atlantis Awakening and Back From Camp! which were my two big earners for the month.

So, an encouragement for other newbies, I post a lot of posts that do not even earn $1.00, but on occasion, I post something slightly out of my normal posts that will earn more, because it hits the right audience.

Rankings from SteemWhales

Steemians Tracked: 201009

SteemWhales is tracking 23,880 more Steemians at the end of this month. That is less than the increase from the previous month. Remember, that this number isn't an accurate account. There are roughly 25,000-35,000 Active Daily users on STEEM based on tracking by @penguinpablo . And of course, there are a lot of bot accounts and other things going on.

Reputation

ranking-reputation-Oct1.png

Previous ranking was at 4,443 I am now at 3,775. That is a jump of 668 spots. My reputation went up 2 points in September from 55.4 to 56.8. I assume this has to do with @blocktrades giving me a couple of nice upvotes on the two articles mentioned above.

STEEM Power

ranking-steempower-Oct1.png

Previous ranking was 6,612 compared to 5,735 a jump of 877 spots. That was a bigger jump than last month. I am putting all of my articles to 100% Upvote, which I posted about in the Dr. SteemPower article. However, I still didn't expect that far of a jump.

Posting Rewards

ranking-postingrewards-Oct1.png

Previous ranking was 4,303, new ranking is 3,917. Another good jump in ranking. Just a reminder, those who make huge rewards from their articles and comments are a very exclusive group. I am far from being a member of that group.

Curation Rewards

ranking-curationrewards-Oct1.png

Previous ranking was 4,420 and the new ranking is 4,349. I don't hit a lot of articles with upvotes that bring in a ton of other upvotes and rewards, do I don't expect my curation rewards to sky rocket each month. I guess I shouldn't expect anyone to overtake me, or I shouldn't expect 100s of people to overtake me.

Post Count

ranking-postcount-Oct1.png

Previous ranking was 499 and the new ranking is 512. Well, my posts for the month are down, I made about 400 posts, where in August, I made around 700 posts. I'm not sure what October will be like as I'm not sure how heavily I will be commenting and how many articles I plan on creating. I hope to create more articles this month, but we'll just have to wait and see.

wallethistory_oct1.png

September showed more fluctuations in STEEM with a spike at the end of the month. We'll see how long that lasts. Not that I am wishing for a down turn, it just doesn't seem like STEEM is going to rocket up to double digit values any time soon.


stats-oct1.png

Finally, I still gained about 80 followers in the month of September. It is a steady flow. I am guessing that when I hit 800, there will be another spike up and then a steady increase. It just seems to go that way.

All in all, another good month for the effort I put in.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges
redFish.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Sort:  

Very cool. I love reading articles like this so please keep posting these each month. I like this so much I need to make one of my own and will probably post 1 sometime this week so I can start keeping track of my progress!

It is one of the easier long articles that I do. Just a lot of screen grabs and comparison with the previous month.

You are doing great Dean!
Soon in few areas you will hit top 100 that is for sure at least by the end of the year and its great that you keep this blog every month.
I hope as well soon i will be able to post more often and even add few more blogs as lately i been really busy at work and even had wifi problems...
I am glad to see that you Reputation Level is increasing desptite the fact that from now in your case its really difficult ... and every level that we pass its harder and harder!
Keep up the good work!😉
Have a great Wednesday!

Thanks.

Funny enough, I came across another post where someone believed making $2 per article was average. So, even with how well I am doing, I am still not even close to the people how make on average more than $2 a post.

Dont worry to much about this. In time you will. Just keep what you are doing and have fun and all the rest will follow... slowly slowly you will get there!

No, not worrying about it, just surprised at how people think STEEMit payouts are on average.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53