Where am I in the STEEMit World : September1ststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Well, it is September 1st and it is time to do my monthly update of where I am at in the STEEMit World.
Here is my post from August 2017, if you want to go back for the full reference.

I personally feel that my activity has been down for the month of August. Because of this, I do expect increases, but nothing very spectacular. Of course, I would have to do some better calculations than a simple month-to-month value change to determine that, but at least this method will show an uptrend of some sort, I expect.

First, I will head over to SteemDB.com and get my Vests count.


vest-sept1.png

A good increase, I would say. I really don't have a ruler to compare by, but I'm sure someone might be tracking what the average increase is for each user. Who knows.


30day-account-Sept.png

The 30-Day Account History gives a clearer picture. While things did go up, it was mostly do to a bump at the beginning of the month and then a steady trickle up. My article Bone Fish, Minnow, Dolphin, Orca, Whale. How do I get there? is basically how I pushed up my stats by doing a lot of posting. In the Month of August I had two days that I didn't post anything as opposed to only one day in July. I expect other vacations in September will leave holes in my September chart as well. Even as I wasn't on vacation, some days I didn't post as much as before. In my initial month or so, I was aiming at posting at least 4 articles a day and making as many good comments as I could on other articles.

Rankings from SteemWhales

Steemians Tracked: 177129
An increase of 30,695, which is almost double the number of Steemians increase (15,874) last month. Remember, that this number isn't an accurate account. There are roughly 25,000-35,000 Active Daily users on STEEM based on tracking by @penguinpablo . And of course, there are a lot of bot accounts and other things going on.

Reputation

ranking-reputation-Sep1.png

Previous ranking was at 4,245 I am now at 4,443. It looks like a couple hundred Steemians got their reputations boosted over the month.

STEEM Power

ranking-steempower-Sep1.png

Previous ranking was 7,386 compared to 6,612 and jump of 774 spots. I guess people are powering down, because I can't imagine that I added that much more STEEM Power over the last month.

Posting Rewards

ranking-postingrewards-Sept1.png

Previous ranking was 4,169, new ranking is 4,303 . Or, it could be, that a few hundred people earned a bunch more rewards than I did last month. So, we are seeing a trend of me still going up, but other people also moving up.

Curation Rewards

ranking-curationrewards-Sep1.png

Previous ranking was 5,773 and the new ranking is 4,420. I try not to do much more than 10 upvotes on a day. I like to make my upvotes count as much as possible when I give them, so I don't want to power down too far. Also, I hardly reSteem any articles. So, moving up on the Curation Rewards tells me that I can continue doing that strategy. I don't like to put a bunch of reSteems on my followers list, but I do like to give upvotes where they are deserved.

Post Count

ranking-postcount-Sep1.png

Previous ranking was 567 and the new ranking is 499. BROKE 500! I don't know if this is something I should be excited about. As I mentioned in the previous ranking posts, I only started mid-July 2017. That means there must have been 100s if not 1,000s of people on STEEM way before me that haven't posted much at all. Or, they posted a lot in the beginning and are no longer posting. If I was still posting 4 articles a day and making more comments, I wonder what my ranking would be.


top10-postcount.jpg

Obviously, getting into the Top 10 Post Count may only be possible for bots and super content makers like @papa-pepper .

I haven't removed any STEEM Power, but as you can see, there was a nice big dip one day. Hello, price fluctuations of STEEM.

30DayWhale-1Sept2017.jpg

My follower count is still picking up slowly, even after I surpassed 600 followers. But, since I haven't done much to welcome newbies or really dig deep into other areas, I'm guessing I might be getting close to a limit on how many I will add each month based on the growth of STEEM and the number of people interested in my articles.


DeanLogic-01Sept2017.jpg

As I mentioned in the top, I plan on taking some vacation days, so I won't post. I also haven't been posting as much, so I don't expect a major improvement from September to October. I don't know if I will get lucky with a big hit article or not, but we'll see, maybe one of them will catch fire.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Seemit Badges
redFish.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Sort:  

This is a really kool breakdown. Good to see what someone like you takes notice in and whats important. I'll have to take a look at mine now that I'm curious via your post. Keep em' comin'. Much appreciated!

I think everyone should at least take a look at it. It might be encouraging to those who might not think they are doing so well.

Keep up the good work bro! You are doing great don't worry and have great blogs. Some months are very good some months are a little bit slow.. for example me in the last month did not manage to add not even a single blog.. just used my mobile phone and add from time to time comments. As well your Reputation Level is great... keep in mind that a lot of Stemians are here for more then an year. But this kind of blog is great and i bet its very motivational as well... so keep what you are doing and always Steem on!😉

No worries. Just interesting to keep a track of it and it is a bit motivational.

Steem on!

Soon i will make a similar post as well about my place in the Steemit world!

First, wish you a happy vacation. Although of course I will miss reading you. From my perspective you are doing very well and notoriety will come to you, I am sure.

Vacation days haven't happened yet and it won't be for ALL of September. LOL
I guess I should have made that more clear. I just know that it will keep me from posting for a few days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40