‘What You See is What You Get’ OR ‘Autovote Application, Apply Within’

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I don’t have a 5-star Uber passenger rating, I’m still pretty pissed about that. A 5-star Uber rating is so glamorous, it holds weight on a resume, “past work experience?” ‘None, but I’ve maintained a 5-star Uber passenger rating since July, 2015.’ “Perfect! When can you start?” I don’t even have a 4.9 something, which is really like a 3.0 in internet land, I’m a 4.85! Can you believe that?! And that’s a step up from a month ago—4.83. I didn’t even know ratings went that low.

195EED7D-5331-4DF8-9F2A-30431DD52F1C.jpeg

The direction of this article? Your guess is as good as mine. Several little mini rants maybe or, possibly just one or two long ones, rants, of course. Not a bad start, though, I like where this is headed. Here’s to a successful middle and everything else - “cling!” 4.85, though, can you believe that?! I think 4.81 is when they cancel your membership. If not, they should. You’re not even allowed to drive for Uber if your rating is below a 4.9, did you know that? Figured I’d tell you just to put my 4.85 into perspective—shameful. I take the bus everywhere so I don’t have to put my Uber profile up on anyone’s phone.

If you knowingly fathered a child and, not one time in your pathetic existence, did you do so much as exhale a breath of oxygen on your child, you’re worse than a maggot. Bet you didn’t know this article was going to say that, did you? Neither did I. Pura and I just got into some deep conversation during dinner, one of the things we talked about were maggots, that’s where this paragraph came from. To further elaborate on that, anyone who says, “nah, I wanted to, it was my ex who wouldn’t let me see him/her,” I say congratulations—you’re the same amount of maggot as all of the other maggots. You picked her, chew on that, you really know how to knock’em up, sir, says your kid.

I think a lot of parents became parents at such a young age, they forgot they have the ability to remember everything—everything. If they had a better comprehension of such a basic and simple realization and could grasp ‘what you see you retain,’ they’d practice being better human beings in front of their own kids—the next generation who won’t forget what they see/hear today. You remember the time your dad did that one thing or the time he called your mom whatever and you remember the time your mom did what she did. Maybe there’s more than one occasion you’d like to forget, all I’m saying is, limit the memories your kids want to forget.

I rarely know the direction of these articles. What I do is, I write down the topic as they present themselves, I have a notepad full of topics. For example, “4 star Uber rating” was a topic I’d written down in my notepad several months back. I just elaborate on the note from there, travel back in my memory and then share it with you by transferring the event from a memory on a notepad to the illuminated screen you’re currently looking at. It isn’t the event or the traumatizing memory that gets suppressed, the worst ones don’t go away, it’s the note you meant to write down that gets forgotten if you don’t write it down immediately—that’s my excuse anyway. The memory is there, it’s the #writing it down part I forget to do.

You’re out of your mind if you think a four year old child won’t remember witnessing the woman with long brown hair and freckles on her cheeks, hidden by the make-up running down her face, running around the dining room table, using chairs to shield herself from you, in fear for her life. That was the first time he saw a woman’s thing down there, the memory is vivid to this day, she was butt naked, running around the house frantically. You had two kids, the three were all around the same age, they knew where to hide, he didn’t. He was supposed to be having a sleep over that night instead of witnessing terror. He stood alone in the kitchen and watched you chase her around the dining room table as she screamed and cried hysterically. You flipped the table across the room and she instinctually curled up in a fetal position on the linoleum floor to protect herself, begging and pleading for mercy. You yanked her up from her long brown hair with one hand. That’s when you finally saw the young boy who was having a sleep over that night, standing alone in the kitchen, his eyes glued to the events as they unfolded. You whisked her up by the hair and, in an instant, you were both out of sight. Moments later she returned, this time wearing a soft, silky white robe that was tied at the waist, and she consoled the young boy who never saw you, her, nor those kids ever again—they don’t forget that iSH!

They don’t forget things, that’s all I meant to say.

I’m thinking maybe I shouldn’t sign off right now—that might be a weird one to leave you with. I’ll go back through my notepad and remember another memory to leave you with instead. Then you’ll have two to choose from and can decide for yourself which, if any, to forget, only this time I’ll look for one that’s a little more uplifting and a lot less “wtf?” Be right back. Had I not said “be right back,” you never would’ve known I left. I’d like to change where I told you “be right back“ and make it say “see you in the next paragraph.”

03EF8544-ED26-4821-A96A-B9624BB4CE8F.jpeg
Charismatic, charming, totally hip and whitty author deserving of a reoccurring autovote image courtesy - Pixabay.

State your name, please, spell it clearly. Tell us briefly about yourself and list all of your social media accounts. Use the back of this page if you need more space, take your time.

@dandays, D and A, I’m the luckiest guy I know. Steemit—this is the only one. https://steemit.com/@dandays.

Have you ever paid a robot to cast a vote on your own behalf?

No.

Do you, as we conduct this interview, have completed articles in your phone ready to release and the only reason you haven’t done so is because they’re just ‘not quite’ edited correctly and there’s no telling when, if ever, they’ll be ready?

Yes.

Are you currently curating weekly for both @foodfightfriday and @artzone?

Yes. Well, kind of. @artzone is a daily effort where I’m spending about an hour each morning between Sunday and Thursday logging my favorite articles. I then combine my top 4, 5, or 6 (or more) into one weekly feature every Thursday called ArtzOne Thursday Curation.

@foodfightfriday is another weekly initiative where a bunch of authors who really know how to make a mess get together and share some stories about food, have you ever eaten #food? You should stop by and check it out then, wear thick skin and leave your feeling on the counter (I know, ‘feeling’ without an S), you’ll see what I mean when you get there.

Are you currently delegating or, have you in the past, delegated a portion of your SP?

I’ve been delegating SP since before I had my vote slider.

Do you release the exact same predictable content over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over...

...And over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over again?

No.

Prove it.

How?

Say something funny.

The white horse fell in the mud.

I hate dirty jokes. What I meant was, if you don’t do the exact same thing over and over and over and (not this again) show me something recently you did that was #funny.

I did ”Knock, Knock” last week, it’s a whole bunch of jokes, ironically enough, not one of them is a knock knock joke but I’m sure you’ll find something in there to laugh about. If not, you might want to stick to murder mystery novels or something.

What about music? Are you an aspiring musician or recording artist, do you have your own label and will you share your Steemit account on your YouTube channel?

My what channel? Music, yeah, I love listening to it. I DJ’d for some years back in my twenties—that graduated to the keys and eventually a computer monitor but I wouldn’t call myself a musician or a producer. I’ve written several reviews about music, though, each of them were pretty successful articles. I guess you could call me an avid listener of music who likes to write a review about it every once in awhile when the artist does something that really inspires me:

¡Money Shot! A Tribute To Eddie Money - You Won’t Find This Story Anywhere Else.

Concert Night in California - House Of Blues @ Downtown Disney

“Hip Hop is a Subculture and Art Movement”

What about featured curations? Have you had one or more of your articles featured in a weekly curation hosted by one of our highly reputable, blockchain curators?

Yes.

Please specify the name and release date of your most recently featured article and by whom it was featured.

“Only in Liverpool 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 🇬🇧.” exactly 14 days ago - 09.18.2019. Ocdb, Curangel, Artzone, Qurator, Steemitworldmap, and I think that’s it.

Two more questions and then we’ll submit your application for review, ok? Are you ready to proceed?

No (that was a joke).

It’s not funny when you have to declare it was a joke.

Touché.

What, if anything, are you doing to promote Steemit to the people who have never heard about it?

I recently began explaining Steemit to the buskers around me if I happen to be near them when they stop performing for a moment. I’ve opened up my phone and about four or five of them have taken a picture of my home screen. I make sure to tell them “look me up when you get there.” I haven’t heard anything yet but I’ll keep offering my home screen to whoever wants to take a picture.

Last one, @dandays. We appreciate you taking the time to answer our questions honestly as these are important factors when determining autovote candidates. #quality-content and originality are obviously key but you represent a larger community out there, it’s bigger than you—the Steem blockchain. If you could leave a message to the Dev’s of Steemit Inc, what would you say?

Think we can get about 15 #tags? Five is pretty weak. I’m doing all of my posting on Esteemapp which allows seven tags, that’s better than five. I’m getting three more by doing an edit over at Steempeak, see what I’m saying? You’ve allowed five tags since day 1 and, it just seems with all of the complex changes we’ve experienced lately, altering the maximum number of tags should be smoother than a butter knife at the next fork. HF-22 is a lot better than I thought it was going to be and a big huge thanks, I like what you’ve done with the place.

EF4E361A-1D37-45DF-A9CB-DD4B5544E514.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp. The new update is great.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Always a pleasure to hear from @tts. Thank you!

Good afternoon @dandays sir, morning here :). I cant say this necessarily brightened my dim morning but 4.85 Uber rating wth! Who are they hiring these days?

Ive had some interesting rides. Normally im drunk, happy and i tip haha (still pimpong the 5*). Once i just picked up some ganja and the guy gets a flat tire. He pulls into a dark parking lot and has no idea how to change the tire. Im helping him but he doesn't have the right wrench. ISH, a fat sack in my pocket, dark parking lot and guess who shows up, po pos lol. Luckily i can be slick.

I dont like the memory i read. Sometimes demons breed angels unbeknownst to them. Again that reminded me of Goggins. I listened to the first 3 chapters of his childhood on utube about his F'd up childhood. I had it pretty good but ive learned traumas come in many shapes and sizes.

Youre a Steemit Baller bro. Now, steem skyrockets and quality viewers emerge.

Thanks for all your quality effort you throw at the blockchain. See you @foodfightfriday. Peace.

Edit: if you build it, they will come. ✌

Thank you so much for your recognition, I really appreciate that. Whoever says they don’t like being told “thanks for all of your quality effort” can’t be trusted.

Oh dude, and I didn’t even know that lady. You don’t wanna know those ones. I’d rather not say.

Fact—Uber saved my life one time. Oh dude, Pura and I had just met. Let’s just say we weren’t in our right mind......
.....
........
I somehow was able to get her over my shoulder, through crowded Ashbury in San Francisco and to an Uber. We woke up in our room and the only thing missing was Puras phone. We never got it back. Dude, Uber saved my life once.

Thank you a whole ishton for continuing to support what I’m doing around here, you’ve been with me since I started. I think a lot of people are still undecided what to do with me, I’ve always been a little tough to accept but addicting as heck once I’m in. Hopefully I can get em all to jump off the fence—into my yard.

I'll take the real story, the pain, the disappointment, the awful reality. No matter what, someone out there, maybe your next door neighbor, your church member or who knows, your sister, has it far worse than you. No human being I know, has ever escaped the trails and tribulation of life.
Even those who suffer from f'd upness, they too have their story. Addictions and diseases very often can be traced back several generations. Not that it's an excuse, but may help those down the chain to understand, not only themselves better but to help you to forgive and accept.
We are all imperfect, the sooner we accept ourselves as we are, the sooner we try to be better, By accepting others as they are...
IMPERFECT !
We only have today, tomorrow is not guaranteed, make the most of all the blessings you have today. Forgive, let go and who knows, forgiving may lead you to peace once and for all...

What you see is what you get...

IMG_4610.JPG

“F’d upness.” <- Love it.

Hopefully maybe by repeating such a vivid memory, it’ll strike a chord with those people who also have vivid memories and they’ll pay closer attention when setting the stage for the next generations memories. ...wishful thinking.

I appreciate this long response @farm-mom, when I get responses like this it tells me what I had to say really yanked on your emotions—perfect! 😉

I just read this article again, kind of interesting the way it swayed from one end of the emotion spectrum completely over to the other side.

You really do surprise me with some of the more serious stuff. A little mind bending for me, I had such a stable, orderly, loving upbringing. My parents were married for 55 years with 7 children, 18 grand-children, and 2 great-grand-children.
We were all about family, tons of cousins, I truly am thankful for that solid base, I'm one of the lucky ones.
Now the Autovote application was really good, funny and light, nice job with that transition. Glad you went that route, if you left me after "What you see is what you get", I may have dwelled on it and felt sad.
Instead, I was laughing.
Thanks for stopping by...Enjoy your day.

!BEER
for @dandays

Command accepted!

I never knew that as user you will get "rating" too.. why? What's the purpose of it? We have something like uber, here. But only the drivers who have that rating. While the customers got the poin of heartbeat...oopps that's on esteemapp😆 point of usage, ride, order food, use other services including paying bills, etc.

By the way... are you on monthly auther badge hunting now?

“Monthly author.” Good one. 😉 Nah, I don’t thibk so at least. I just keep waking up plenty before Pura and I guess it gives me time to scroll through my notes—I guess.

Yeah, riders have ratings too. I imagine so the driver had an idea if their passenger is going to be a prick or not. I know I’ve had a few drunken escapades, hence I don’t drink anymore, but I’m nothing shy of a 4.989 Danget!!

Always a pleasure to hear from you Cici.



Hey @dandays, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on @ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Good idea resteeming #oc posts @original.content. Thank you, I appreciate the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56