MY ONE YEAR ON STEEMIT!! <3

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

What a year & great experience it has been!


Exactly one year ago my dear long time friend @beat5e8 urged me to stop wasting time & talent on these social platforms & get on Steemit.

He expressed that from his experience it's the place where musicians/ people really connect, collaborate, inspire, support each other & that your like/ upvote is worth something!

@beat5e8 had been on Steemit for about a half year already.
When I investigated I saw that he was making great connections in the SMA community & shaking up the music scene by winning music contest such as the Steemit Music League & the Beat Battle League Challenge both hosted by the dear @chiefmappster.

I just had gotten my audio engineering diploma at the time so I found this was a wink of the universe !!!
Thank you @beat5e8 for pointing me in this direction. <3

As I tend to first check out the terrain, get a feel for things, I posted my #Introducyourself four days after arrival & a few weeks after hopped right onto the Steemit Music League Challenge Week #9

The topic of the SML #9 was "Ancient Civilizations".

I created the song "MU".
It was my very first entry into a music contest & guess what, I made 4th Place, whoop whoop!

Here is the post..

New Music: 'Ancient Civilizations' - "MU" by D-VINE ( @d-vine ) - Steemit Music League Challenge Week #9 #originalmusic
& the Results Post


That was just the beginning!!

I have been making music/ posting music, competeing in music contest such as
The Steemit Music Experience - A DSound Community Initiative hosted by @soundbath & Sprout: From Seed to Song: DSound Community Initiative hosted by @playitforward
& I also started hosting 3 music related shows since. <3

The first show I hosted was called ( it since has been cancelled ) "THE NEEDLE ON YOUR RECORD - A CURATION SHOW FEATURING SMA MUSICIANS".

I started "The Needle On Your Record" with @seveaux, @inthenow joined & later I co-hosted "„THE NEEDLE ON YOUR RECORD - A CURATION SHOW FEATURING SMA MUSICIANS“" with @onemedia & @darrenclaxton.


My second venture into hosting was/ is a show called "Spotlight On The Artist", I co-host it with the fabulous with @onemedia & my new found ( on Steemit ) besty @darrenclaxton.

SPOTLIGHT ON THE ARTIST

EVERY FRIDAY!

UTC 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm

You can check you timezone Here

Be sure to listen on the
MSP Waves Website for top quality sound

ON THE PAL DISCORD CHANNEL

SPOTLIGHT ON THE ARTIST...

..is a music based show that promotes Musicians, Songwriters, Producers and Music based projects on the Steemit Blockchain.

We give 5 guests a slot to perform live and/or have their track played and talk about their music project.

Each guest will have their post promoted in live chat and shared with the listeners.

We highly encourage audience participation and thrive on listener engagement throughout the show.

As our audience grows we will provide cryptocurency incentives for artist participation and community stewardship in support of charity.


To be featured on the show you need to..

Musicians :

Have or create a post with your song.
( To benefit from it, the post shouldn't be older then 7 days )

Send the link of your post plus a YouTube, Soundcloud or Choon link of the track to @d-vine over on Discord.

Music Project Creators:

Have or create a post with your project, send it to @d-vine on Discord.

Any other links to promote the artist or project are welcome as well.

Deadline for submissions Thursday!
UTC 11:00 am

You can check your timezone Here


Most recently I started a show called "BMC - Show" with @inthenow & @jeffleinwand.

The Blockchain Music Challenge Show

Every Wednesday!

UTC 9:00 PM

On the SMA Discord Server

The Blockchain Music Challenge Show

A show complementary to @inthenow's Blockchain Music Challenge where @jeffleinwand & myself are also judges.

Round 2 of the Blockchain Music Challenge is now live, ends this Sunday.


I just came to realize I released 54 tracks ( some are collaborations ) this year!!

All inspired by all YOU amazing musicians/ artists/ people here on Steemit & Choon .

My collaborators so far were:

@jeffleinwand, @jonmagnusson, @edprivat, @darrenclaxton, @junkfeathers, @ivan.atman, @archaimusic, @
article61, @onemedia, @tygertyger, @davidfar, @elbrujo, @termitemusic, @isaria ( although she didn't know at first, ahaha) & I am currently working on a collabo with @asonintrigue, am remixing tracks by @spawnband & @paulobassman.

For future projects I've already touched ground with @movement19, @yamaagni, @bushradio, @nickyhavey, @wav-dr & @soundlegion. <3

Please feel free to check out my work & collaborations here on D-VINE on DSound a music platform created by the amazing @prc or on D-VINE on Choon




As you can see music is my life, more happened in this year though!

I was adopted by @topkpop alongside @katrina-ariel in the #adoptaminnow initiative.

@topkpop gave us the SPECIAL ASSIGNMENT: #nocomfortzone challenge for my adopted minnows (and anyone else who wants to take part) & really had me come out of my comfort zone.

This was a rather hard one for me since I don't really talk about these subjects.
See, I don't like to dwell in the past nor on negative things, I am always up for a challenge though & like to push my boundaries!
I have to admit though scary, it was very releaving to open up in that way.

Click the pic or the hotlink to read what I wrote in MY SPECIAL ASSIGNMENT by @topkpop: The #nocomfortzone Challenge for @topkpop.



I love photography & art!

Always feeling the need to create photography & art are my other ways of expressing myself.

Like with my music I tried my luck in a few competitions.

When particepating in them I came across even more rad talent on this beautiful platform, mindblowing & jawdropping talent!
<3

These are some competitions I entered ...

My entry to Jenny's Art Contest Week #19.

"Shroom Paradox" by ELLi

My submission to EasyDex Photography Challenge Post #21
hosted by the sweet @boyerobert

"Rusty" by ELLi



This recap really just scratched the surface!

If you like to find out more about me, see what I was up to & will come up with in future, please check my blog.



My thoughts & feelings about this year on Steemit <3

I LOVE STEEMIT!!

I never thougth to meet so many extraordinary superb, down to earth & inspiring human beans , yet here I am!

Even though the Steem is low at the mo I believe, scratch that, I know spirits are high!

Blockchains are the future & Steemit WILL thrive because all of YOU are here! <3


Special love goes out to:

@prc/ @dsound, @pennsif, @ivan.atman/ @i-talent, @termitemusic, @artzone, @curie, @helpie, @msp-waves, @msp-makeaminnow, @adsactly, @ftlob, @creativecrypto, @sndbox, @hhtb, @macchiata/ @smacommunity, @makinstuff & @jackdub ( Meadows & Makers ), @canna-curate & all the ones I haven't named ( I suffer from scatter brainizm ) for supporting Steemians/ musicians/ artists.


Thank you to every single one of YOU that inspired me & made me feel at home here! <3

I can't name ALL of you, I am sure I will forget someone because like I said I suffer from scatter brainizm.
I believe most of YOU already know who you are or if not, I will defo let you know sooner or later! <3


This was my 1 year on #Steemit!!

I hope you enjoyed reading about it & have an excellent Friday!

Huggins,
D-VINE

Sort:  

Hey yea, congrats on the many successes and value you have brought to us as a community and friendship on a level surpassed that of the mainstream social network of things.\n✌ You have been a great inspiration to see blossom into a new you just enjoying life and music to the full extent of awesomeness and good vibes to share. ❤ \nTo continued hope love value and prosperous future my friend. \nbe well

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww man, @krazypoet thank you heaps for your heartwarming words, I am tearing up over here... <3
It means a lot to me to have inspired <3 Blossoming was easy because it's people like YOU that inspire me <3
Huggins to ya my sweet friend <3

Awe your so welcome my friend. Lots of love and prosperity to you always. Be well.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's amazing to see what we have all achieved in such a short space of time isn't it!

I know a lot of people get depressed about the STEEM price but we are part of a revolution here and the large fluctuations in price are normal for a nascent technology. Just look back at the dot com boom, apple share price, etc.

We will look back at this time fondly and be able to say the we were there at the beginning of the revolution for independent musicians and many others!

Here's to the next year!

Earn $INDIE & AIRPLAY Listening To Music!

Join our Community on Discord!

(Image created by @anritco)

Right on!! @atomcollector I am so with you on that & have never been the one to bail when times get hard/ low, this is when we have to try harder <3
Thank you for stopping by & all you do <3
Happy to know you!!

Wow! You are such an inspiration! I joined Steemit nervous to share any of my songs and you really helped give me the confidence to keep writing and sharing! I'm thankful for you! Cheers!
♪☆\(^▽^)/\(^▽^)/☆♪

Oh wow @junkfeathers ♡^▽^♡
You are one of the best artists here on the platform, you are an inspiration to me ( also on the fitness front, geez I gotta kick it up a notch ) to have helped you out of your shell... it means the world!
Can't wait to collaborate with you again <3

Whew! You've had a real busy year, looks like you are rocking it :D. Hope to pop into more of your shows in the near future! And it's really cool you have a lot of collaborations with the people here. Very cool to see. Happy Steemiversary!

Hey there @eonwarped, thank you for stopping by <3
I too hope you will pop into the shows more often, hehe ;)
It's truly amazing & I feel immensely honored to have had the opportunity to work with all these super rad & inspiring artists!!
<3 Steem On <3

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY D-Vine!

Whoop, whoop :)

It's been an absolute pleasure getting to know you Denise!
We are so alike and I enjoy our occasional crazy chats!
The collaboration tracks we've made are also a real highlight of our friendship which culminated with our BBC Radio airplay a few months ago!
I look forward to the next year of your Steemit journey!
Your friend.
DC xx

Oh my sweet Daz, I feel the same way! You are like my twin from diff parents, you are a mirror of myself, it's seriously spooky <3
Thank you for your friendship, understanding, love, support, inspiration & mainly for being YOU <3
No currency in the world can match what it means to me to have met you <3
So even if Steem is low, I am rich with knowing YOU <3

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Doumo arigatou @checky <3

That's great! You're so prolific and supporting! It's been a pleasure to get to know you and I'm so excited you're remixing SPAWN's tracks!

Rock on

I am simply me :P <3
The pleasure is all mine & please let me explain something, I know your remix should have been done by now... the thing is... I am slightly intimidated by you guys, I think so highly of you I want to do better than my best <3 Thank you for your words, support & patience <3

Congratulations on the one year on steem.

And many, many thanks for all the support you give to A Dollar A Day.



@pennsif <3
Thank YOU for all you do! I am humbled & inspired by your dedication <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85