Hi there Steemians, I would like to introduce myself (੭*ˊᵕˋ)੭* ̀ˋ #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I know your suppose to do this in your first post, ups sorry, I am lil bit different, as you will come to find out :D

22769692_10155889529488854_4500597397992937556_o.jpg

Ok, so here I go...
I am a vegan musician/ sound engineer, nature loving hobby photographer & artist & a dedicated fuzzy kid mom.
My visual artist name is ELLi. Some of you might know me as DJ D-VINE,
https://www.facebook.com/TheDJDVINE/
https://soundcloud.com/djdvine/tracks
I started djing Drum&Bass in 1996 & had my first release in '99 on the label Risk Industrees, which I was a member of.
As time passed we Risks scattered into different parts of the world, Goa, Berlin & I ended up in Okinawa, Japan, in 2008. I momentarily fell in love with Okinawa & it's people. I was lucky to already have established contacts to the Drum&Bass crew there & was welcomed with open arms. I instantly became a member of the Raw Fusion Crew & was a resident in the oldest electronic club Hinotama Hall in the capitol Naha.

In 2009 I found 5 little puppies & my best friends in the trash! Yes, i did end up keeping all of the, although I didn't intend to ;) , their names were 1, 2, 3, 4, & 5... for a week. I f you would have seen their constitution you wouldn't have done the same, so they became Akio, Ella, Koa, Ryu & Kenta. I already 2 dogs, Tristan, I brought him from Germany & Isolde, we found here the first day coming to Okinawa.
A year later, I guess it made news in the dog community that I am the dog house, Mimi a stray dog decided to bring me her puppies.
At one point there were 14 dogs in my house. Luckily I found homes for all... well almost all, hehe!
I couldn't part with lil Lilia.
Here a pic of my crew of 8 <3

561315_10151113353618854_1086370748_n.jpg

Being in Oki in 2011 when the catastrophe in Fukushima occurred, I felt the urge to do something more, so I founded the community Gaia Intervention,
GAIA INTERVENTION, WAKE UP, STAND UP, SPEAK UP!! ONE WORLD, ONE PLANET, ONE PEOPLE!!!
You can find out more about Gaia Intervention here,
https://www.facebook.com/GAIA.INTERVENTION/

I was devastated when I had to leave in 2014. My marriage fell apart & I ended up being abandoned, living in a car with my 4 dogs (we split the dogs, hardest thing I had to do!!), trying to stay in this beautiful place & make a living for myself & the fuzzies.
Sadly the money & visa situation got so complicated & I had to make choices. I sold everything I could make to money, took my three dogs (I got so much shit because I refused to leave them), one suitcase & I ended up not going to the States, but going back to Germany to be with my music family.

It took a while to get back on my feet again, but I was more determined than ever, I got my degree in audio engineering.
This year I was diagnosed cancer (the manifestation of all the bs)! Well cancer didn't know what it had coming, it was messing with the wrong person.
Being the resilient hardhead ,I did things my way!! I had a operation, but refused chemo & radiation!
It personally didn't make any sense to me, so I rather focused on my diet, ate raw (now mainly raw), organic, take enzymes & was lucky to have access to RSO, Rick Simpson Oil.
I chose to concentrate on life, not the disease !! I am undergoing quarterly check ups & am cancer free almost a year in january now ✌(◕‿-)✌

All this only made me stronger, more focused, more determined, more happy, MORE ME <3
Never Give Up!!! If something doesn't make sense, trust you inner voice <3
Love what you do & do what you love (°◡°♡).:。ヾ(´○_`*) ♪ (✿◕‿◕✿)

Sort:  

Simply wonderful!
Cancer cannot live in a body of such a clear mind, but you know all that. Glad you stayed, you know the world needs people like yourself. We all do. <3

Man @paradigmprospect, you are really making an impression here!! You went back to read my #introduceyourself, ha, I am without words!
Not many people make an effort, they hardly scratch the surface, it's more about self-promoting instead of building a community with likeminded people, to really be able to make a difference in this world!
I appreciate you digging deeper & am looking forward to finding out more about you!! What I have gathered so far, is like I said in a comment on your post, very intriguing!!!!!!!! <3

Thank you so much for you kind words, jetzt hab ich Pipi im Auge <3

na dann musste das ja wohl mal gesagt werden ;)

Thank you, same to you :)

You're very much welcome. Good luck.

Welcome to Steem @d-vine I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Cheers :)
Still getting the hang of things here :)

Oh dear...what a heart warming story and a great introducing post. You know I'm very proud of you rising up like a phoenix and continue trusting your inner voice and do what you love...that's a very tough and admirable thing you do. You are a very inspiring person in my eyes, as much as you might claim I'm too you. You have no clue. ☺ So very glad you made it over here on this deserving platform for Artist as you are, and I warm heartedly welcome you and look forward to hear your musical creations and future posts about life. ♥ Steem on Sista. ☺

Oh you, always manage to make me all teary-eyed!! You can't even imagine how much your love & support means to me ..... you are my hero!! <3 <3 <3 My thankfulness will follow you around forever!! <3

I'm flattered my dear...my love and support will always back you up, no doubt about it. You should definitely check out the Steemit Music League and the Beat Battle League...you got some fire holding and you should release it over there, naahmean? ☺ The @chiefmappster is the guy organizing this challenges and he's a great guy and a good friend of mine. You definitely should be part of these music leagues Sista. Holla. (; ☺

You flatter me <3 Thank you sooo much... I feel the same about you, I always will have your back! So honored & blessed to have you in my life <3 <3 <3

A side note,
My stupid internet has been super wonky the past few weeks... grrrr, well not so bad ahahaha, getting some tunes & pics worked to post <3
Get ready <3

I hear you...pretty eager to hear and see what you created. (;

('∀'●)♡

nice post
upvote and comment back

Thank you very much :)

What a very inspiring story you have @d-vine. I welcome you to the Steemit community wholeheartedly and wish you the best of success and fun here. I'm a friend of @beatseb, and it is a wonderful thing to see you joining us here. Cancer does not define you, and you have thus far overcome your trials and tribulations because you are truly meant for greater things in life, rather than the stressful and heartbreaking experiences you may have gone through. Congrats on getting back on your feet and getting your Audio Engineering degree! I've worked also an Audio Engineer, and am a fellow musician also currently in Germany. I look forward to hearing some music from you, I am sure you are just as talented as your friend. Keep your positive outlook on life strong and stay resilient. It's wonderful to hear you are cancer free and you are caring for your body's health more than ever now. What an inspiration to give others hope.

Oh wow @verbal-d <3 It's a pleasure to meet you!!
Thank you so much for taking the time to read my #introduceyourself , for the warm welcome & the congrats <3
I would like to thank you even more for your kind , heart-touching & encouraging words! It means so much to me, THANK YOU <3
@beatseb is an old, old friend , he is a major influence & an inspiration to me! I truly admire him & can only hope to come near his musical talent!

You're very welcome, it was a pleasure to read.
Glad to send some positivity and encouragement your way. @beatseb is a great guy, and a inspiration indeed, more than just music. We are all growing each day as musicians so as long as you are improving yourself, you will certainly reach newer heights and your pinnacle of potential :) He is an anomaly when it comes to beat production for sure. We did a song together, and we are going to professionally record and prep it soon for presentation. Check it out here when you have the time, the lyrics are a must read :) That is my strong point

https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@verbal-d/melodious-music-memoirs-49-your-future-theirs-and-mine-part-6-original-song

I am happy you enjoyed it!
Improvement is the key, because isn’t there always something to improve really ✌️❤️✊️🎶
I will check it out! Thanks for sharing ❤️
... as soon as my internet is working properly again... urgh

You are most welcome, I appreciate you checking it out @d-vine. I am always improving on my weaknesses. It’s a daily struggle to the top! It makes the journey a beautiful humbling experience though

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the welcome & the tips!!

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Thanks! I am sure I will, one thing I've learn in life, enjoy it :)

Congratulations @d-vine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69