Jenny's Art Contest Week #19 - Post Your Submission Here + Winner Announcement!

in #contest6 years ago

artfeb13-17.png

Calling all artists!! (Longtime artists, newbie artists, occasional artists, or people that just want to try things for fun).


Before I announce this weeks theme, I should mention that...
We have a winner!

I am so excited to announce last weeks winner.

Without further adieu...

Congratulations! With a score of 4.5, our winner is @zheimberg with the submission Cracked Ice and a Feather, which you can see the Original Post here

zheimberfeb11.png

This was an interesting take on the theme this week. The Artist chose to use two things that they perceived as delicate and combine them into one piece together. With the use of oil pastels, oil paint, and a nail, the Artist this creative piece that thoroughly pleases the eye and captures your attention.





Honorable Mention(s)

This week was very close, very close indeed. Even though I know there are no prizes for honorable mentions, I really wanted to mention these two Artists as they were very close to first and were both tied at second place. @d-vine and @jungwatercolor.


Thank you for all those that submitted a piece of Art

@zheimberg
@jmvanbreda
@christianyocte
@lillym
@d-vine
@morbyjohn
@prostosun
@teukuhanis
@jungwatercolor
@underwaterwoman

artdividernew.png

Here we go again... It's time to submit some amazing Art

Week 19's Theme:

week19art.png



Special thanks to @mikesthoughts for coming up with the theme for you this week.

This can be in whatever Visual Art form you like (Painted, sculpted, sketched, whatever visual form) as long as it is 100% your own work.

[At this time I am not taking photography submissions as there are many out there. Check out the additional contests below for ones that do photography]

artdividernew.png

Prize:

WINNER - 10 Steem

Contest ends on Saturday, February 17th at 11:59 pm EST (Eastern Standard Time)


artrulesnewammend.png

How to Win

Comments for you during the VOTING PHASE count for 25% of your score (this has changed from upvotes on submission post)

Art submissions are judged fairly and unbiased by @topkpop and will be scored on Creativity, Originality, Quality, and Popularity

artdividernew.png

Voting Phase Info:

The Voting Phase begins on a new post that will be released on Feb 18th

Scoring

Assuming each rule has been followed, each submission gets scored in 4 categories. Creativity, Originality, Quality, Popularity. All categories are scored out of 5 by me, and often times I also use at least one other set of eyes. The scores are then added together from all 4 categories and averaged to find a score out of 5. That is the winner.

Originality and Creativity count so try to think outside of the box as those get you higher points upon judging*

Example of my scoring sheet:

Winners will be announced the day after Voting Phase closes.
New Contest theme will be announced every Monday.


havefunart.png

artdividernew.png


Are you from or live in the USA? Come Join SteemUSA. Find us on Discord here

discordnew.png



#thealliance #steemusa #nocomfortzone

Sort:  

Thank you so much @topkpop. I am honored. I am notorious for never finishing a work of art therefore these contests are great for me. I do not always have time to be creative but I certainly will at the very least give my vote. Peace ✌️<👽>

Congrats. You deserved the win.

Thank you @topkpop, it was fun :) And thanks for mentioning my work also :)

Congratulations to the winners.
As for me, I think I win also because I did enjoy making my entry and my post about how delicate the corals are. I am even happy that two entries was about the corals.

Now we have a new theme. "paradox".... Hmmm let me think.....

Congratulation to the winner and as always good luck for the participants of next contest!

Yay! Congrats to the winner. I really liked all the entries. So much talent on Steemit!

Congratulations @ @zheimberg for your fabulous entry!!

I was out & about almost all day yesterday, it was hectic & I spaced out to vote or comment!
I am already working on my entry for PARADOX, what a neat topic @topkpop <3

Thank you d-vine. I may not be able to participate but the word paradox seems so ripe for great ideas. Enjoy.

I knoow, it is a great theme & I would be very interested what you come up with!! Come on, you can do it @zheimberg, let's goo ;)

Thanks for sharing.
Gonna participate in next round!

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (12.02-18.02): Win SBD, STEEM, upvotes and other prizes! for current week.

Thank you @topkpop for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to win some STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65