I would ask people to please consider if you should use 100 % of your UPvote for this Steemian ; pLeAsE ! ! !

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

This will be super fast ; I promise ! ! ! @craigwilliamz

stmexercisehelpsign27501.jpg

Hi just surfing around Steemit and found this Steemian. I have looked into this and it seems he might have got a raw deal from the Steemit Hall Monitors . . . @craigwilliamz

Please UPvote this persons reputation ; I can find no logical reason he was banged down on like this. @craigwilliamz

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@craigwilliamz/hello-steemit-my-name-is-craig-williams-and-i-write-software-play-guitar-and-shoot-inanimate-objects-for-fun

I do not know this person , please show some love and follow and upvote him till he gets back on his feet ; Reputation wise. @craigwilliamz

Thank you ! ! ! @craigwilliamz

Sort:  

Got Downvoted by @smooth
Another Trigger Happy to downvote before checking.
Reason being Spam.

So to clarify , did this craigwilliamz do something wrong ; or was this just some sort of confusion ?

Your the bush lawyer right ?

I was welcoming newcomers and sharing this tool with them. Most new people do not know about Steemd and this just makes it easier to see the full stats of a page. @smooth thought that I was spamming and 2 downvotes from him crushed me to 0. He has since upvoted some of my comments which brought me up to 4.

The way I understand it, comments and upvotes on a post made within the first 15 minutes provide no value to the poster or upvoter. This was put in place to catch bots and not give them credit. All the credit goes to the author of the post. I thought this was the perfect place to do the comment and upvote the newcomer. They get all the credit and learn something new about Steemit at the same time. I have since stopped posting the comment. I'm not sure how to go about welcoming new people or sharing things with many people without encountering this situation in the future.

just always write and never copy and paste ; I just write

steemtools.com steemd.com steemstats.com and keep it original fast and simple . . .

see my post for explanation.

@crok, thank you for doing this!

LOL you just wait till I invoice you the marketing costs : )

just kidding ; )

. . . more UPvotes to YOU ! ! !

All I can say is wow! Looks like bravo sierra to me. Helping folks out and is repaid with two downvotes that drop him to 0. What am I missing here?

Personally I think someone was gunning for a lot of spammers and plagiarists and this pedestrian just did not notice the shooting till they stepped in front of a stray bullet . . .

But what would I know , I am just a blogger ! ! !

/hugz ; )

It is not up to us all. We cannot repair this. The Overlords have kill us all with their unfair power. ( Abuse power )

It is definitely a strange situation where so few can effect so much change with the click of a button on a site that is supposed to be free from censorship. Didn't Dan say he was an Anarchist? Aren't anarchists against censorship?

I try and never ever venture an opinion because sometimes someone finds it later and then re-quotes me or worse mis-quotes me . . .

Hint HINT ! ! ! ; )

NOTHING in the above should conflict with my opinion Professional Politicians should primarily be TWEP'd . . .

( TWEP ) = Terminated With Extreme Prejudice ! ! !

The only honest professional politicians I can be sure were honest when I saw them were those politicians that were not breathing . . .

Ha ha ha
Saying is one thing, doing is another thing.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81