Hello Steemit! My name is Craig Williams and I write software, play guitar and shoot inanimate objects for fun.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

"intro"

Hello Steemit! My name is Craig Williams and I build custom software for the web.

I first heard of Steemit through an FB post by dragonanarchist. I've just recently been following The Dollar Vigilante and have discovered I may be an anarchist and didn't know it.

I married at eighteen and have been married to the same woman for twenty-eight years. We have four pretty amazing children; one of which you may have already read about here. Her name is Ashley Williams - ashleywilliamz here on Steemit. Hopefully the others will join us here soon!

Let me tell you my life story.

Wait, as Inigo Montoya of The Princess Bride would say. "No, There is too much. Let me sum up."

Married at 18, joined the Army at 19. Was in the first Gulf War. And no, I am not promoting war or govt. Thank goodness, I did not kill or even hurt anyone while I was in. I still enjoy shooting though, just not at anything alive. Once out of the military, I started a printing company and ran it for ten years. Some unpleasant things happened and I no longer own the company.

I spent the next year attending Andrew Wommack's bible college and a year at New Life Church's School of Worship. Soon after I began playing around with programming and within a few years that became my new career. I now spend my days as a freelance web developer using Ruby on Rails.

The last two years I have woken up to many, many things including religion and the government and how it works. I used to have answers to everything. Now I only have questions.

I've been trying out veganism over the past two weeks and so far I'm liking it. For years we have been juicing but never stopped eating meat and dairy. This is an interesting change.

Here is a picture of my family. I'll tell all about them in a post I want to write on empowering children.

Williams Family

I'm excited to be here. This should be fun!

Tweet

Sort:  

great to see you here Craig... Craig :)

Appreciate that! I think before weeks end I will have my whole family posting here. I can't wait to be able to ditch FB for good.

Hey, you look familiar! Still trying to figure this out.

Welcome @craigwilliamz Look around and if any questions or anything needed hust let me know. Again Welcome and have fun!
Full $TEEM Ahead!
@streetstyle

Welcome Craig, hope you enjoy yourself on this awesome social community

Hey, thanks moviefan. I believe I will. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63