My 1st #payitforward experiment. Donated 15 SBD to @randowhale to support 8 Steemians - Ep 1

in #steemit7 years ago


I like to support the work others put into Steemit and since my vote isn't going to make a big difference on its own, I sometimes donated to @randowhale (first 2 SBD and now it is 1 SBD) so that it will give content creators a random vote on their post (one I would select) as a way to #payitforward since I got inspired by @kennyskitchen to find good content creators and share some good vibes on Steemit when I saw THIS post of his.

The top image if from THIS post of @meanmommy33 that I donated for. She was kind enough to allow me to re-post it here.

I just thought it is kinda empowering for us redfish. I like stuff too but I am not a whale/dolphin yet and can't give someone 2-6 SBD in a upvote but if I can give that by donating 1 SBD to @randowhale...sounds good to me.

Since I got started with this, here are the people I choose to support so far through this little experiment. I am hoping to add many more to this list. Whilst I research other ways to support other worthy content creators.


  • @meanmommy33 - The Photography Nomad, and...my girlfriend. :) OK, not a completely impartial vote that but...she does make some great posts and puts in quite a bit of effort.

The image is from @meanmommy33 , from THIS post of her's that I picked.



Before @randowhale voted.



After the vote.


  • @ananuaremere - Very active Steemian producing great travel and photography content.

The image is from THIS post of @ananuaremere



Before @randowhale voted.



After the vote.


  • @maestroali - A good photographer travelling around Israel and Europe producing great shots.

The image is from THIS post by @maestroali



Before @randowhale voted.



After the vote.


  • @sebi99p - My friend and a curious gamer with a fascination for space/space travel and politics, on top of a new found interest in crypto. He just joined Steemit and I donated for his Intro Post.


Before @randowhale voted.



After the vote.


  • @t-h-x - Another very talented photographer. He has some impressive wildlife shots.

The image is from THIS post by @t-h-x



Before @randowhale voted.



After the vote.


  • @tangmo - Is a photographer from Thailand sharing great content from around there.

The image is from THIS post by @tangmo



Before @randowhale voted.



After the vote.


  • @yusaymon - Yu is a great guy from struggling Venezuela. He is an artist and he likes to travel. Makes Great portraits too (HERE is the one he made for me).

The image is from THIS post by @yusaymon



Before @randowhale voted.



After the vote.


  • @julee - Another very talented photographer. She takes amazing landscape shots.

The image is from THIS post by @julee



After @randowhale voted. (I messed up and didn't capture the "before" but it was around 0.21 SBD after I voted and before the donation)


That's it for the 1st episode of my #payitforward adventures. I am looking to make another one when I will be able to, with all the other Steemians I want to support.


All SBD rewards that this posts gets will be used to #payitforward some more.


Hope you liked the post and please let me know what you think about the idea. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first, in order to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Thank you @creutzy and...boyfriend :P :D I see familiar faces on this post, with great posts I love! @sebi99p @yusaymon @t-h-x :D

OOOhhhhh Thanks <3

You are most welcome! :)

Thanks for the donation, my friend! Hope to return the favour at some point.

No worries! Just do your thing and have fun on Steemit...

Nice choices!!

Thanks, I am trying to add many more to my list but the wallet is looking a bit thin currently so I should first wait for some SBD to work with. :)

Reestemed..!!!!!! ^ ^

Thanks buddy! :)

You are doing great job.
Upvoted 100%.

Thank you! That's greatly appreciated! Just trying to put something back into Steemit since it gave me so much more than I expected.

Thanks so much once again for your great support on my works and mentioning me on your new post! I much appreciate it! ;)

You are most welcome my friend! Keep up the good work and Steem on!

Thanks a lot! Steem on! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33