Hello Steemit community! And a special thanks to @creutzy , The Broke Traveller!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I am Sebi, a curious gamer with a fascination for space / space travel and politics.

I am 27 and live in Bucharest, Romania's capital city. I recently discovered cryptocurrenty and was interested in the technology behind it. I'm also against censorship, so the prospect of a free social media platform seemed very intriguing. Thus, one day while talking to my friend Andrei, The Broke Traveler, who you can find and follow @creutzy , I became quite interested in taking part. At his advice, I decided to join. So here I am wondering where this will lead.

In the meantime, I hope to chat with as many people as possible. My interest being almost anything regarding space and the prospect of the human race to colonise other planets or (dare I dream?) other star systems.
giphy-downsized.gif

I'm also very interested in video games, mostly sandbox games, be they city-builders or survival games; RTS games, my favourite being C&C:Tiberian Sun as I found it fascinating when I discovered it at the age of 10; TBS such as the new generation of XCOM games or 4x such as Civilisation 5. The culmination of those two passions collide to bring me much joy in the form of Kerbal Space Program, a game in which you manage a space agency and build all sorts of spacecraft to explore a solar system (or more, with the appropriate mods). It is a game which I have spent way too many hours on building this:
Fighter jet

Resupply mission

Minmus lander

I also like to consume political media, mostly in the form of independent creators, as I'm very skeptical of the mainstream media, which, in my opinion, almost always pushes an agenda while claiming objectivity. At least the independents make their biases known.


I'm very new to the concept of blockchain and cryptocurrency but the concept is fascinating to me. So I hope to learn more about them and all that might arise with and from you.
Thank you for reading my introduction. Have a good day steemians! Talk to you soon!

Sort:  

Welcome Sebi. Enjoy!

Welcome to Steem @sebi99p I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for the warm welcome! Not to mention the tip :)

Hi @Sebi99p its good to see more people around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Happy to join. I`m sure there are plenty of people on the platform I befriend. Cheers!

hello @Sebi99p ;) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @mekong!

Thank you! Nice to see this platform is full of friendly people.
I'm not expecting to get rich taking part, though I can't say I'd mind it :p

Really great post and I understand u liked it cause the pics are amazingđŸ˜Š @sebi99p

Thanks for the kind words!
Yes, that game is by far my favourite. Definitely worth every penny for me. I spent way too much time being immersed in it though.

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

Thank you! I`ll definitely follow on YT then. Is your channel named the same as on SteemIt?
I played violin when I was a kid, but I found it quite hard and abandoned it. Switched to clarinet for a while, but some personal issues arose and couldn't continue. Thus I'm ashamed to say that after studying 3 instruments, I couldn't really stick to any of them.

Whaaaatttt brooo im gonna follow you. my channel on yt is Jean ramos. Hope to hear from you

Thanks. But I'm sad to say that you'll most likely not find me playing. I might be a pig sometimes, but even I'd be ashamed of attempting violin these days. I don't wanna pop peoples ears :p

hahahhaah lol you should play all your instruments and post them here

That's what I was telling him too :)

You guys are insane :p . Maybe some day. But you will regret it

Violin?! Really??? We're waiting !!!! :D

Welcome to Steem @sebi99p ! Steemit will be a good place Have fun in this community follow me

Thanks! Followed mate :)

G'day @sebi99p! Welcome to the platform :]

Thank you!

Bine ai venit! Welcome mate! Good to see you on here... I hope you'll have lots of fun on this platform and meet lots of new people.

Thanks a heap mate!

No worries!

Hey there @sebi99p! Welcome to the platform :]

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33