My 5th Day On Steemit: One of My Posts Made $196

in #steemit7 years ago

dancing-156041_640.png

I signed up on Steemit about 10 days ago but I was busy with life and didn't get the chance to explore the site until about five days ago. I didn't write any post on my first day but spent a huge amount of time just trying to figure out how the site works and reading posts made by other people. And I made my first post on the second day. It was a lame post with a picture of my desk where I do most of my artwork.

Here is the post:
My First Post On Steemit

I posted my 'introduce yourself' post a day later. It's here:
Coloringiship From Borneo, Land of the Headhunters

And on day 4th I posted my third post here:
Four Unpleasant Situations I Encountered As A Portrait Artist

And earlier today I posted my latest post here:
Tiger Stencil Painting Work In Progress Part 1

...and guess what? My latest post is worth $196 with 104 votes as I am typing this. How did it happen?? Honestly I have no clue but hey, I am super duper excited!

I honestly have no idea how that happened but I think I have a clue: it could have something to do with #minnowsupport project. See I was reading some posts on @minnowsupport blog and decided to sign up for their Discord channel.

I was lurking around feeling intimidated and not quite sure what to do. So I decided to check out the #upvote channel. So I posted a link to my latest post and left it at that. I am still not sure if I done it correctly or whether leaving that link contributed to my so-called success, I honestly don't know. Other than that I made effort to upvote and resteem posts. I even leave some comments on posts. Nothing extraordinary. Probably I am just lucky LOL.

Anyway I want to say a big THANK YOU to those who have upvoted my post. I appreciate it a lot. It means so much to me!

And also I want to thank the person who has 'indirectly' encouraged me to sign up on Steemit - @kaylinart. Thank you, Kaylin. I have seen your Steemit posts on Facebook since last year but I was not interested. I am glad I changed my mind and decided to give it a try. Thank you!

I still figuring out my way around here and struggling to wrap my head around this cryptocurrency thingy. To fellow newbies/minnows who are struggling like me here are some helpful posts that could be useful to you too:

Steemit for Dummies Like Me
Steem: Where Does the Money Come From?
Always Up to Date: Steemit Guide for Minnows
Grow and Succeed On Steemit With These Apps

shop logo.png

Upvote, Resteemed & Follow Me @coloringiship

Sort:  

Very nice. It seems a mention/upvote from Curie always helps. One day I hope I get a big payout. 😀

Congrats by the way on your awesome post.

Welcome to steemit.
I hope you are enjoying this great platform.I have followed you.Please follow me @magneticvibes

I think the weirdest thing to get used to is the up and down of the currency, but I hope by close you'll make even more :)

Thank you @shelahdowart. We will see

Sweet!

I post a lot of helpful articles for minnows, I'm still super young here but I know how it feels to be the new kid sitting alone at the lunch table ;) So check out my pieces, I usually add a few related posts links at the end, and if you have any questions please ask! I'll do my best to answer or find someone who can :)

Thank you. Yes I am following you and always looking forward to your tips 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.23
ETH 3494.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17