Hi! I am Olivia a.k.a ColoringIsHip from Borneo, Land of the Headhunters -- Stencil/Portrait/Coloring Book Artist

Hello all,

So I guess this is my official 'introduce myself' post! I have been lurking around here for the past several days but I haven't had the chance to write a proper introduction. See, I am a mom of two - a 7 years old girl and a spunky 3 years old boy - so as you can imagine my life is hectic! Before I write further, below is my 'verification' photo with a lame photo of myself inserted. I meant to take a selfie with that Steemit signboard but somehow it wasn't happening.

19648308_10155351759554070_1147888382_o.jpg

Why ColoringIsHip?

Why do I use ColoringIsHip instead of my name as my ID? It's just a personal branding. I have been using this name for the past 6 years. It was inspired by my love for adult coloring and I was looking for a name to use on my Facebook page (this was way before adult coloring became trendy). I can't remember exactly why I chose this name though.

Where I Am From?

I am from Sarawak, Borneo the Land of the Headhunters! Yes! My ancestors were well-known for their head-hunting practices but that was in the past. Probably I would write about this topic in my future posts.

What Do I Do For A Living?

Most of my time is full occupied caring for my family but I am a part time stencil/portrait/coloring book artist. I take commission jobs doing portraits in stencil, watercolors, markers or pencils. I also published coloring books for grown-ups (more about that below).

Sample of my stencil portrait/artwork:

14469489_10154497037739070_1534543616889102781_n.jpg

18987413_10155273110604070_26235842_o.jpg

tabasan.jpg

Sample of my pencil portrait:

IMG_1785.JPG

share.JPG

sabina completed2.png

My Coloring Books for Grown-Ups

I published my first coloring book in 2015. It is called Sarawak Tattoo Mandalas and it contains 15 beautifully illustrated mandalas inspired by Sarawak tribal tattoo motifs. You can purchase a digital copy (PDF) of this coloring book at Gumroad.

book1.jpg

My second coloring book is called Be Encouraged! Motivational Adult Coloring Book. It contains 30 whimsical hand drawn original designs with short motivational quotes. This book is available on Amazon.

If you are interested to learn more about my art you can visit my website ColoringIsHip.

I guess that's it for now.

See ya!

Sort:  

Welcome to steem

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Thank you @davidmccauley . I have followed you too :)

Good to see you here! Gave you a follow. I'm new here myself and haven't gotten around to my introductory post quite yet, but I hope to enjoy the Steemit journey with you!

Hi Kay! Thanks for the follow. Yeah lets have fun together in Steemit :)

waves ; )

That's a great intro Olivia! I will take the plunge soon too!

Fabulous work! I did one of my big college papers on Borneo and the Dayak people. Pretty cool history and a beautiful land you have over there. I can't wait to see more of your art. I love the pencil works.

Thank you @rumdancer ! Wow you did a paper on my people? Cool!

I did. I wanted to go to Borneo forever. Originally, I was an anthropology student then changed to sociology when I got pregnant with my oldest son. But someday! It is still on the list!

Do let me know if you decided to visit this part of the world 🙂

@coloringship .. lovely artwork ! welcome to steemit . you'll just love it here

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Glad you’re on board. Hope you have a good time

Thank you @firepower. Yes I am enjoying it here so far. It's fun :)

Welcome to Steemit, @coloringiship!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42