We Are Change Colorado Meetup

in #steemit7 years ago

After seeing We Are Change Colorado's Steemit account I decided to attend a local meetup in Arvada.

Image may contain: 2 people, people on stage, people playing musical instruments and text


I must say, I did not know what to expect from the crowd or atmosphere. We Are Change have always been a group I've followed, as I've watched plenty of videos of Luke Rudkowski confronting members of the elite. Watching the Rockefeller's and Rothchild's of the world squirm when asked questions about their activities is highly entertaining/satisfying. Here's one of my favorites with ole lucky Larry Silverstein:

I've been to meetups and other open mics where things can be awkward, but that was far from the case here. Upon entering the venue, I knew this was a solid group of individuals interested in building community and supporting one another.

Bruce, the host of the evening, was incredibly accommodating and supportive of spreading good vibes to all attendees and participants. He encouraged me to share my story about how I found out about the meetup through Steemit. I was initially hesitant, as I hadn't done standup or spoke in front of an audience in quite a few years, but after seeing the reception given to other performers I decided to give it a go.

I had a blast on stage!


It started off a little weird, as I was finding my voice again. But once I gained a little confidence I was on a roll. I discussed Steemit and the benefits of posting on this platform and discovered there were several members in the audience who already had Steemit accounts, which was very cool.

I then transitioned to a story about a crazy internet connection I had through a Radiohead message board. I won't get into the story in detail here, but it was an example of how interconnected our world is.

And randomly connecting with an amazing community of artists and like-minded individuals was a true blessing, thanks in part to @wearechange-co. I met a few people who had attended Anarchapulco, and I intend to stay in contact with them.

Steemit for the win!


All uncredited pictures from the pixabay.com

If you received value from this post, please upvote, follow, and resteem!


My latest Posts

Convenience: What Gives also Takes Away
Fostering Your Mastermind Principle
My First Vlog Ever Discussing My First Book!
Letter to My 20 Year Old Self
You're Already Wealthy: Abundance is All Around You

My Best Posts

  1. My Thoughts on Neuro-Feedback Treatment After Two Sessions
  2. Applying the George Costanza Philosophy
  3. Against the Grain: 30 Days on the Pale Diet
  4. Mysterious Mountain Meditation Spot: Spiraling Out
  5. Forgiving Yourself: An Essential Tool to Recovery
Sort:  

You give a very good reason here, to be courageous in trying new adventures. So much to gain by getting up and out! Thank you.

Thanks! The best feeling in life is facing your fears.

If you aren't facing some fear right now, you're probably complacent and need to get off your ass!

Congratulations @colinhoward! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62