Spider-Man

in #art6 years ago (edited)

- a Todd McFarlane Inspired Original Artwork -
Phase 2 -

Spider_Man_Torment_2


I picked up today where I left off yesterday! You can check out that post by clicking HERE! I explain in detail my motivation and inspiration behind this artwork as well as a step by step description. Today, I included a couple of images from that post to show the progress a little better. I don't have much to explain for this post but if you are interested you can feel free to check out Phase 1 and I hope you like Phase 2.

Torment_Spider_Man_21

Torment_Spider_Man_29

At this point I had the rough form in pencil... so I inked that pencil outline with the micron pens. I finished up yesterday with the splash of color you see below! I have erased all the graphite pencil and began to color the ink with the wax-based color pencils. Up to this point I have only used the Poppy Red to get a base coat down.

Spider_Man_Torment_0

Spider_Man_Torment_1

As you can see here I have finished the base coat of Poppy Red for the areas of Spidey that need it and I finished today off with all the True Blue you see here. Now, I can really begin to envision some of the details and aspects of the bigger picture! This is where the process really gets to be fun.

Spider_Man_Torment_2

Tomorrow, I will be looking to add some more ink and some tonal values with different shades of Red and Blue. If I am really productive... I may be able to get some of the background sketched out and get some of the finishing details done on Spider-Man himself! I am really looking forward to designing and inking the webs! See y'all tomorrow, and...

As always, I appreciate you and hope you enjoyed the art experience in this post!
Until Next Time....

&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Sort:  

Really productive you are castleberry , well done , words are good but facts are better .
I'm curious to see how are you going to solve the arm-back blue contrast.
Hold on , it's going to be a great one.

Cheers ;)

It's going to be awesome! In my mind I can see most of it already... but I will have to get the facts down on the paper to show you. I think you are going to like it! =) It only gets better from here!
Cheers!

This is so cool brother. :D

Thanks my friend! I should have an update post! It's starting to look super awesome now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55