The Butt of the Joke

in #dolphinschool6 years ago

- The Angle of the Dangle -

Yesterday, I made a post following up on my progress drawing Spider-Man
and we had a funny situation arise in the comments.

The_Spider_amp_The_Fly1

@mineopoly had a funny post yesterday called Bet You Can't Make Me Laugh and to my astonishment he mentioned a funny conversation he had with his kid involving Spider-Man.
I will quote the exchange between @mineopoly and his kid!

Kid: Dad... All spiders have six legs, right?
Me: Yes.
Kid: Then why does Spiderman have only two?
Kid: And dad, why does Spiderman shoot webs from his hands?
Dad: I don’t know.
Kid: If he was a real spider he would shoot webs from his butt.

butt_spider
Image Source Post

The serendipity that made this even more funny was a mention of this in the comments on my artwork of Spider-Man.

@mineopoly said,

"And I guess my son was wrong... He does spin his web through his butt."

Then @mawit07 said,

"I thought it was a great spidey picture until @mineolopy pointed out what is so obvious. Your dark shading help deflect my eyes from his butt."

Because of the Angle of the Dangle... Spider-Man does give the Illusion of having his web come from around his Buttockal regions! hahaha This was never my intention, I assure you. The Irony is that the web comes out of the wrists. I made the happy accident of coloring the web red. This will be fixed... but it's the mistake left in plain sight that came back to "bite me in the butt!"


The complete Irony is that I alluded to this mistake in my post!

"...you don't get to see the mistakes I have made other than the obvious ones I haven't corrected yet."

Spidey_p3_6_Copy

What are the odds? Hopefully, once I correct this "Happy Accident" I will clear up the confusion. Real spiders do shoot their webs from their "abdomens" and Spider-Man shoots them from his wrists! I know I got a laugh out of the whole ordeal and I hope you did too!

Corner_Art
Here is one of the main inspirational artworks for this pose!

This is just one reason #DolphinSchool has been so fun! The participation and humor couldn't have been planned better than life offers naturally! Curious about Dolphin School? Follow This Link HERE!

I appreciate you taking time to stop by and appreciate a little bit of life's humor with me!


&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Sort:  

OK. You win!!! I am now laughing outloud. You got 100% upvote from me and resteem. This was the only post I actually laughed out loud. I want to choose others by tomorrow. Thanks for your drawing and funny post.

Todd_McFarlane Todd McFarlane tweeted @ 08 Apr 2017 - 01:30 UTC

If you MISSED my live Facebook video about THIS @Marvel @SpiderMan artwork, check it out HERE:… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

That's cool! I linked up an old Tweet of his for the artwork I used! Thanks for your helpfulness @twitterbot

This is great! I love how you took audience participation and rolled it in! I thought it was hilarious you both chose spiderman yesterday. That alone was amusing, but, I'd missed the comments, you used that comment to create something gold that gives your audience a view into your life ! Well done! One suggestion, move the reveal of your image just a little higher in the post. Also, you don't have to use dolphinschool as your first category, comics, or humor might have been good. Excellent work keep it up!

Thanks! I am glad we all got a kick out of this one. Great minds think alike. I appreciate the suggestions and I will remember that for the next set of tags! Going to get some rest and mentally prepare for the next five days!

Awesome. well done, keep it up.

HAHAHAHAHA!!! This is amazing. Seriously, something I would do when drawing. I love love love that this coincided with the kid's comment. AWESOME post!

Thanks for sharing!
@byn

Thanks for appreciating the humor of the moment! I feel bad for Spider-Man! hahaha and what a smart kid too... j/s!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55