My Friday Favorites! A Few posts/Steemians I Think You Should See!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

cover.png

I keep finding cool content that I want to share, but honestly, I get frustrated with the resteeming feature sometimes. I kind of want to tell you why I like something! I wish you could leave even a limited note with a post that you resteemed! Plus, honestly, I get a bit lost when I'm trying to find posts and they're buried under scads of resteemed posts so I don't want to resteem everything I like. I thought I would go ahead and start noting the posts that particularly catch my eye during the week and making a "Favorites" post on Fridays... so, here ya go!

Anyway, I decided to make a post about the things I read this week that I found particularly awesome. If you’re interested, you can check them out, too!

FF7.png

@mariannewest

My very first posts on steemit were thanks to this woman. The #freewrite daily challenges finally brought me out of my shell and broke through the writer's block that had been dogging me for a very very long time. On top of posting a daily prompt, Marianne is one of the most encouraging people I've met on steemit. Her non-freewrite posts are always entertaining and interesting to read and I highly recommend that you go give her some attention and seriously consider giving the #freewrite challenge a try. It's only 5 minutes of your day and if you're anything like me, it will inspire you to do more and write more every day!


FF6.png

One of my favorite #freewrites this week!

Written by @docpaoh

This is such a sweet story. Written by a father and daughter for the partner writing #freewrite contest, you can definitely see the love in the relationship between them as they go through this story. It literally brought tears to my eyes.


FF5.png

@snook

One of the first friends that I made here on steemit through @mariannewest and her #freewrite group/challenge. Snook has been endlessly supportive of me and other freewriters and I want to be more like her! This is a perfect post to give you a real glimpse inside her freewriting soul! Go check her out!


FF4.png

@chrismccron

This guy... such a wise soul (and sometimes a bit of a smartass, which I love) and writes in such a genuine, REAL way that I can't help but be drawn in by his posts. My favorite this week was his post on meditation and being a fuck up


FF2.png

@shawnamawna

This woman's writing pierces my soul so often. She writes from the heart and shares her genuine truth and struggles with life and growth. Her writing so often resonates with my own experiences that I can't help but feel like I know her much more than simply reading a blog can allow. I love reading her realizations as she works through things with her writing and find myself learning new things through her own observations. Definitely check her out!


FF3.png

@markrmorrisjr

Another AWESOME page to follow if you're new and want to learn more about improving your own steemit journey! He's currently running a "bootcamp" for minnows who want to learn more, increase their votes, views and followers and he is the real deal. Definitely check out his posts on #dolphinschool especially if you feel like you're floundering a bit in finding your footing here on steemit. Regardless, his blog is full of tons of wisdom, tips and sage advice for all of us.


FF-1.png

@moneyinfant

This guy is putting together regular posts with all of the writing contests, which is SO awesome. I had just made a spreadsheet to try and keep track of contests myself when I saw these posts... and it is so much less work to just follow him :) If you love writing and especially if you love contests, you should go check him out!


And of course check back later... I'm going to be adding to my "Love" series this afternoon! My post yesterday was

10 Ways He Says "I Love You"

Thumb-10waysHESAYSIloveyou.png

Have a fabulous day and go spread some steem-cheer!

@byn

Artwork in the Cover Photo with permission by Paris Always

Sort:  

I really feel happy, surrounded by such good writers, we just need to inspire ourselves and then paper and pencil, or better yet a keyboard and a clock. Thanks for your post, I'm glad you liked my story. Also thanks to @mariannewest and each of the collaborators of this beautiful community. We are doing our bit for a better world. Blessings!

Thank you for the comment! I read a lot of freewrites every week and yours was so touching, I couldn't get it out of my mind. I'm so happy for this little community of freewriters!

I think these Friday roundup posts are a great idea @byn! I've struggled with the resteem feature as well for the same reasons you mentioned and can only hope it will be improved at some point in the future. For now though we work with what we have right?

And thanks loads for featuring me in your inaugural Friday Favorites post!

Thank YOU for posting the great content :)

I've really struggled with the resteem feature myself, so I thought this might be a good compromise.

Thank you!!! You know why I think Friday Favorites is such a great idea? Because I woke up thinking the same thing. Read a great post about beavers under the animal tag because I was just bumming around. Although that particular post is doing fine without any help from little ol’ me, it made me think about doing something like you’ve done here, shine a light on things I have particularly liked. Well done post. I will read some of your picks.

I appreciate the support, really! I know I'm not a big power player at this point, but I do still like the idea of sharing those things that I find helpful, inspirational or just fun! Things that have helped me do well on the platform. Maybe someone else will find something that helps them... and that is the whole point!

Thank you so much for the shout out!!

And I think this is a great idea!! Like you, I like to share all kinds of posts - but if there are too many resteems in a feed, it gets hard to find the posts of that account.
This is so much better!! Great thinking!!

Thank YOU for getting me going here on steemit! :)

Thanks for the support @mariannewest I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89