#Freewrite 100: Wedding by @docpaoh and @hernandezch

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Challenges 100 days

Hello steemians, today I want to participate in the challenge of @mariannewest, reason for the celebration of the 100 days of #Freewrite in this opportunity I teamed up with my father @hernandezch who will make his first free writing, I managed to convince him to make this pair, hopefully follow with us in future challenges.

It was Saturday morning, I remember that rain of the previous night, but in spite of that it was going through a hot heat ... I could not sleep, there had been an electrical failure, we were without electricity in the house.
I do not know if that was the reason for not being able to sleep, or simply the fact that there were hours left for a dreamed day since childhood: "My marriage".


https://giphy.com/

Early in the morning, I went looking for my wedding dress, since I needed some adjustments and I had not given it to me before, I was super happy to be the queen of that day, because I left with my mother, we looked for the dress It was excellent, we picked up the wedding dress we kept in the car and then went to find some accessories that had been ordered, we did not take 10 minutes ... but, when we returned to where we had parked "OMG WHERE IS THE CAR?" the car was not , the worst is that the wedding dress was inside ... it was the most exasperating moment of my life, it pinched me, it blinked quickly, but it was not a nightmare ... no ... the car was not ...


https://giphy.com/

But ... in the midst of stress, despair, anguish ... a guard from the area approaches and informs us that the car has been towed ... oh rays! It was an area that had been claimed for 24 hours as "prohibited to park" ... so we immediately took a taxi and went out to get the car to pay the fine.
The wedding was at 8 o'clock in the evening and it was 10 o'clock in the morning and I was giving careers trying to solve the problem, I just thought about the last details, hairdressing, makeup, so many things ... a horrible feeling ... I just cried .. but my mom was by my side supporting me.
When arriving at the transit station, there was a queue of about 100 people to pay the fine ... oh my God! He will not give me a chance, he said in my mind, but that's what an officer comes up with and he exempts me from the fine, and who was this officer? Well, I was a patient I had attended days before in the hospital ... That's why I always say God squeezes but does not hang. What a nice wedding gift ...
After going through this bitter drink and managing to solve, the hours passed quickly, and I can not describe the emotion I felt when I entered the altar at the hand of my father, with the bridal march in the background and all eyes on me, the tears of my old and blushing face of my future husband. A unique moment ...

The story continues but the chronometer has sounded ... I must confess that it was quite fun and exciting to write it, you can do it again.
The other point of view of this story is shared by my dad @hernandezch. Thanks to @mariannewest for this initiative in #freewrite fascinated to write and read them forever!

¡Thanks for reading me!
@Docpaoh

Sort:  

It's fantastic that you were able to join in the 100th Day Celebration with your father! Hip Hip Hooray for the kind officer who let the fine slide!! Your wedding day certainly was hectic. How wonderful that you were able to have your family there to support and share in that joyous occasion.
It looks as if the both of you enjoyed yourselves writing this! tip!

Today I'm flying along on the back of a griffin to deliver the prompt to all of our fantastic Freewriters!
Day 101 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt : hardboiled minds

Oh yes, very hectic, but it was worth it, thank you very much for your valuable comment!

Hi @docpaoh! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.05 SBD @tipU from @brisby :)

@brisby wrote lately about: His Glasses - Freewrite (Day 95). Feel free to follow @brisby if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

How awesome that you are writing with your father! I wrote mine with my daughter and I know how absolutely pleased I am to write with her. I bet your father is amazingly happy to be doing this together with you.

This story brought tears to my eyes. Such a sweet loving story!!! Great freewrite!

@byn

Thank you very much for your kind comment. It is definitely great to write with my father, your writing with your daughter must be very special. I'm glad you liked my story, I'll go through your blog. Blessings

I am so glad that you brought your father along !!
I can't even imagine how you must have felt when the car was gone!!! And am so glad it worked out in the end!!

It was a very crazy day, but according to say that the days before marriage are almost always hehe ... and yes, it was the biggest shock of my life, but it had a happy ending. Thank you very much for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52