You're A Fuck Up - Daily Meditation #9

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Are you a fuck up?

I hope you are, because being a fuck up is not always a bad thing.

I am not talking about fuck ups that lie, cheat, and steal. Those kinds of fuck ups are just fucked up. But not you. You're a special type of new fuck up. You're more fucked up in better ways.

You should strive to be the type of fuck up that fucks up a lot of new challenges. You do speeches that brutally bomb. You pitch ideas at work that are so bad that they make your boss cry. You write blog posts about "fuck ups" that you know are going nowhere, but you're bound and determined to make some sense of this mess of words.

If you aren't fucking up, you aren't being a fuck up. If you aren't being a fuck up, you aren't putting yourself out there.

If we are pushing ourselves into new territory, we are bound to make mistakes... Er, I mean, fuck up. The only time we can do everything next to perfectly is when we are firmly rooted within our comfort zone. 

The only real challenge lies within accepting the fuck ups as they come. Fucking up is a natural consequence of living bravely. When we fuck up and it leads to failure, we need to accept that failure is a normal result of action. A fuck up only fails when they fail to realize that a few fuck ups were inevitable.

Now, go fuck something up, you useless fuck up.

Like this post? Please feel free to follow me

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Main image created in Canva; underline credit



Sort:  

Lol. Always can count on you for the summarizing GIF.

Fucking up is a part a of life for sure.. I'm pretty much a champion at it! lol.. and look at me now, chasing my dreams every day.... and fucking up constantly along the way ;)

Haha that's a great sign! I'm glad you're making so many awesome fuck ups!

lol...you said fuck 21 times!!!!! This is a great post....so true. If everything you do is successful and you never fuck anything up, you aren't challenging yourself.

Hahaha exactly. It's just a fact of life that you are going to fumble the ball sometimes.

Words cannot express how much I enjoyed reading this. I just love the way you tell it like it is and make it motivational in the same breath. Well done as always.

Thank you! Comments like these make me want to get up again and write again tomorrow. I promise to keep being authentic and real.

Please do, I love reading your posts 😀

DAMN IT @chrismccron !!! I am TRYING to spread my time around by voting and commenting on new people and you keep writing these fabulous things.

Also, I was starting to talk myself out of going to Open Mic again this week to do an improv thing... and now I have to.

Grrrr... you're fucking up my plans!!!

HEY! You're a fuck up too! :)

Thanks for sharing? I think.
@byn

@Byn, you are bound to become one of the biggest fuck ups I know. ;)

And I am glad I am fucking up your plans!

Have a great day hahaha thanks again as always for the love.

This post is rated 18-A.

Thanks so much for making me feel better about fucking up! I'm tired of thinking everything I do has to be perfect, I'm going to strive to fuck up with style from now on, and toss the fucking blows aside!

Hahaha the vulgarity in this comments section pleases me.

Yes! Give yourself permission to fuck up! It's only human to make mistakes, especially when we are pushing ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66