Let's Have a Minnow Celebration Party: Delegation Giveaway

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

After posting yesterday reminding readers of the currently running #farmpunk fiction writing contest, I received a notification that I have achieved Minnow status. It's time to celebrate!

Minnow on Steemit celebration
Image from Pixabay.

I have to say, though, the notification wasn't just some ordinary notification. It appeared as a comment on the actual post. Here's what it looked like:

Steemit Minnow notification

On this joyous and wondrous occasion, I am going to do the unthinkable. Okay, a slight exaggeration. It's not so unthinkable that others haven't done it before. In fact, I have been inspired by @simplymike and his Redfish Rocket Contest. I want to help others achieve the coveted Minnow status.


My current Steem Power with delegations.
Since I have achieved more than 500 Steem Power (SP), I am going to delegate 30 SP for up to six weeks to two different Steemit redfish or plankton. One up-and-coming Steemian will receive 20 SP for six weeks and one will receive 10 SP for four weeks.

This Steem Power could be put to use in other ways that would benefit me. For instance, I could delegate to a service that provides returns to me in upvotes or other rewards, but I'd rather show some support to up-and-coming Steemians who are posting incredible content.

If you are a plankton or redfish and post regularly to Steemit, here's how you can get into this exclusive party:

  • First, upvote and resteem this post
  • Write a 500+ word Steemit post on your vision for your Steemit blog. Include the types of posts you typically write on your blog and how you encourage engagement from your readers. Also include what you do to promote your posts. And talk about how you plan to develop content for your post in the future, where you get ideas, topics you write about, etc. Be sure to source your images.
  • In your post, link to three of the best posts you've written to date. It doesn't matter when they were written or if they're past payout. Post to the three you think are the best.
  • Link to your post in the comments below.

To be eligible for these SP delegations, you need to have less than 400 SP and less than 100 SP delegated to you at the time of your post. Include a screenshot of your Steem Power in your post somewhere.

Anyone who is not a redfish or a plankton may nominate someone to receive one of these prizes. To nominate a redfish you think is qualified for one of the above prizes, write a Steemit post of at least 350 words about that redfish or plankton and tell why you think they should receive one of the prizes. Be sure to link to three of their best posts and then leave a link to your blog post in the comments below. Also, upvote and resteem this post.

I will pick the winners in the next couple of days after this post's payout.

One final word before I close. I've been looking forward to the day that I see this:

Steemit Upvote Bar.PNG

steemitbloggers
farmpunk fiction

Join us in the Speculative Fiction Writers of Steemit Discord group.

#speculativefiction

steemitbloggers
farmpunk fiction

Get your weird lit on:

The Biblical Legends Anthology Series

Garden of EdenSulfuringsDeluge
At AmazonAt AmazonAt Amazon


At Amazon

steemitbloggers
farmpunk fiction

review me
Review Me, Please

While you're here, check out the backside 5:


Steemit Bloggers

promo mentors

helpienaut

Sort:  

Congrats on feaching a milestone!
And very awesome of you to help out the little guys!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats you are now a minnow. I will follow you path. I am now sitting at 400 SP. I hope it will only take one month to be a minnow.

Your contest is very nice. People can nominate others as well. This is a good point. I am almost running a contest. I am waiting for feedback.

Here is my post link: https://steemit.com/ccc/@mmunited/aninitiativetosolvercproblemsconteststhatdelegatesp-bzdveamw5x

Disclaimer: The contest link is for the other steemians who visit your post. Thanks for commenting in my post.

Thanks very much.

Congratulations!! I look forward to getting one of those comments myself one of these days. For now I feel so fortunate to have some delegated sp to work with.
I have to agree with @tryskele I also got my good start from the Red Rocket project by @simplymike. The @pifc gives me a huge boost thanks to the help of @thedarkhorse.
I know there is only a day left but will still spread the word about your contest. That will for sure make a huge difference to someone.

You are such a good egg, @headchange :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely good karma, my friend.

Namaste, JaiChai

Congratulations :) that's a great milestone indeed.

YES what a feeling, believe me I know the feeling from two weeks ago. Congrats Steem on next goal 750 😬

Congraduation minnow! What an achievement.. be a dolphin soon and you'll delegate more for the community.. I appreciate your kindness and wish everyone who deserved it would be happy😉

Thank you very much.

Yay! Congrats! It does deserve a celebration!

First of all. CONGRATULATIONS!!! Secondly, this is an awesome idea. I had won one of @simplymike's delegations. It helped immensely. I had gone from barely make 1 sbd a week to making almost 2 Steem a week. It was nice to have the help for voting for @pifc. I know right now @thedarkhorse is my hero :) I still 400 left to go :( I know you'll make someone's day when the get the delegation.

Thanks for the vote of confidence. I'm looking forward to the delegation.

Yay, a party!! Festive mood, smiles and candies! I nominate @minimining.

Did some say party !popcorn .
But I can not join this contest because I have more than 500 sp

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84