Farmpunk Fiction Contest Deadline Approaching

in #fiction6 years ago

This is going to be a short post since my resource credits are standing at 29.63% right now, and my voting power is below 60%. The good news is, it seems to be accumulating quickly. If you've had a similar experience after Hard Fork 20, here's why.

farmpunk
Image from Pixabay.

Before moving on to #farmpunk, here's an update on Exquisite Corpse. The following Steemians are in the game:

@calluna
@franexito
@blueteddy
@foxyspirit
@fromage
@quillfire

It's @calluna's turn.

The deadline for farmpunk #story #contest entries is Saturday, September 29, 2018 at midnight EST. Get the details on the contest here and here. I'm expecting some awesome entries from the following peeps:

FarmpunkWritersContestants
@bashadow@mujasteem@samuraihedgehog
@steveblucher@calluna@blueteddy
@iamjadeline@stever82@cicisaja
@talkingwiseshit@jaichai@seesladen-
@ediblecthulhu@effofex@dedicatedguy
@lapb@paulelmo@mudcat36
@wales@reonlouw@agmoore
@kaerpediem@riverflows@illusions16

In the event that voting power or resource credits prevent you from posting and you can't enter the contest, let me know in the Speculative Fiction Writers of Steemit Discord server.

Get your weird lit on:

The Biblical Legends Anthology Series

Garden of EdenSulfuringsDeluge
At AmazonAt AmazonAt Amazon


At Amazon

steemit bloggers

poetry

review me
Review Me, Please

While you're here, check out the backside 5 (my five latest posts):


Steemit Bloggers

promo mentors

helpienaut

Sort:  

Although I'm not sure what this contest is, I just wanted to give a little support with my 'still not so bad RC' right now...

I'm so sorry.. have just not had time! One day!

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem. :-)

I have exquisite corpse nearly ready, should be up today or tomorrow. Although, the insane high cost of upvoting anything seems to be putting people off posting at all. Not sure if it even allows for one vote a day. one vote costs about 75% of my power... (so sorry for not upvoting this :) )

Farmpunk, i was going to write this week, but a relative died on monday, and I was at the hospital with her. No sorrys needed, just, not had my head in the right place to work on this and have family stuff on all weekend.

I understand. I might have to move the farmpunk deadline back a few days due to HF20.

Yeah, the voting cost right now is huge. They see it should change in about five days, but we'll see. Transition period and all. Looking forward to seeing your exquisite corpse story line.

Damn, I went down below 32%! But it's quickly rising - like you said...

Namaste, Jaichai

I went below 20%. Now I'm back over 50%. My RCs are at 29.29%. I think I'm going to take the weekend off.

I can't even post right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60