Money Update, Post #6: My 2018 Steemit Earnings!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Well I finally got to writing this. I don't think I'll be doing this post again next year but here's the total SBD and STEEM I've transferred to Blocktrades. Aside from the upvotes, this includes the winnings and other amounts I got from the following:

  • Steemit contests
  • payments I got for the artwork I did for Steemit members
  • all those 0.001 or 0.002 from bid bot memos, etc.,
  • interest earned from a Steemit bank deposit
  • earnings from delegating to MinnowBooster.


It does not include the amount I used on my bid bots experiment phase, SBI subscriptions and the prizes I gave away in my contests, etc.

If anyone has a program or app to calculate this easier let me know so we can all check our earnings in 2018. Haha. Had to check Busy just to be able to see all my transfers to Blocktrades.

I signed up to Steemit on Nov 29, 2017 but didn't get active until the 1st or 2nd week of 2018. Apparently the first time I cashed out my Steemit earnings was back on either Jan 27 or 28. On Busy it says 28 but Steemd says it's 27. Hmmm. As for the amount, it's only 2 SBD!

And here's my 1st cashout post telling everyone how I did it. And look it says I posted it on Jan 28, 2018 so that means I also cashed out on that day, Manila time.


In January 2018, the amount of BTC was still quite high so it means even the SBD at the time was higher than it is today. Imagine, last year, 2 SBD = P664! Wow right?

My 2nd cashout + blunder post was written in the first week of Feb last year. By that time BTC had plunged down to around $6,496 from $9,581 in Feb 1, 2018. Man it has never reached that high an amount again eh? Too bad.

Earlier I cashed out and guess what? 25 STEEM is equivalent to around P400 only. Oh well. Still better than nothing. :)

Since we can't really fairly calculate the conversion rate from January to December 2018, I'll just give you the total amount I earned here on Steemit. It's plus and minus what I mentioned up there.

Are you readyyyyy???










Drum roll plssss!!!








ArtGirl's 2018 Steemit Earnings!



SBD: 267.338


STEEM: 268.199





Oh yeahhhh.





Yes it might not be a lot to some if compared to big earners but I was able to add all that to my living expenses for the entire 2018. Thank you wonderful people of Steemit and the creators of electricity, the internet, computers and everything else! God is good indeed! :)

How about you? Care to share your 2018 Steemit earnings?

XOXO,
@artgirl

Money Post # 1 | Money Post # 2 | Money Post # 3 | Money Post # 4 | Money Post # 5

Screenshot image from my despicable and already stolen Xiaomi Red4A phone. Gif image from Giphy.com.



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

300x250-banner-ok.gif


Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For property inquiries, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


Click banners below to join

468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Grabe maliit pa ba yan? Yayamanin ka na pati sa bit whahaha sana maging consistent at sipagin ako ngayon aaaaaa

Posted using Partiko Android

Oo maliit pa yan, kasi di pa hardcore yan. Lol. Ako rin ewan npagod n ko kaka-blog s Bit. Haha.

Sige sisipagin ka n nyan mmya. Hahaha.

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.399 which ranks you at #7092 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 7077).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 256 contributions, your post is ranked at #242.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62