Bitcoin is still Falling! My 2nd SBD cashout and a blunder.

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Well I am really such a noob at cryptos. The price of Bitcoin is much lower today than when I first posted about it.

IMG_20180206_104952.jpg

First, a disclaimer. I am just sharing what happened today and am not out to advise anyone what to do with your cryptos. Hehe.

Anyway so I again decided to cash out earlier. I did 5 SBD this time. Then added half of SBD as follow up. Maybe I will put it in my Binance to finally have some more than the minimum 0.02 requirement. 😥

Let's just say I got affected by the public squabbling of our Steemit founders. smh

The Cash Out

So as @pinay informed me when I cashed out the first time, we all have two ways to receive money in Coinsph. 1 wallet for PHP and 1 wallet for BTC. Which means we get separate receive addresses for receiving PHP and BTC.

When you are on the PHP screen, once you click on the receive button, you will get the money as PHP.

Screenshot_2018-02-06-10-38-52-748_asia.coins.mobile.png

To get BTC instead of PHP, first go to the BTC wallet and click the receive button.

Screenshot_2018-02-06-10-39-33-651_asia.coins.mobile.jpg

For my withdraw process, pls read my 1st cashout post here.

The Blunder

My bad, I did not click the Coinsph withdraw/receive button to my BTC. I again copied the PHP receive address instead of the BTC address. Huhu. 😥

For Bitcoin (BTC) newbies, the reason I am sad is because the value of PHP / BTC is lower than before. So my SBD cashout is now lower in PHP value than I should get if I had cashed out at a higher BTC price (or in another crypto/currency?). Now instead of investing at the low price of BTC, I will get low PHP instead. 💔

Because of that, I decided to put the half of my SBD (0.5---) I mentioned earlier, into my Binance acct so I can finally move my less than minimum Bitcoin in it. 😂

On a brighter note, if the BTC value dips further then I can put my PHP cashout into BTC and still probably make it grow once it goes up again! 😄 #thinkpositive

Final note

Ah but as they say, we should have no regrets in trading for it will make us better traders after making mistakes. Not that i really trade but sellin is still trading. Trading your SBD to BTC. 😂 At least now I know what not to do next time the BTC is down. 😂

XOXO,
@artgirl

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations @artgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sana sbd or cryptocurrency first tag mo 😝
Bakit kaya hindi ka binisita ni @coin.info

Malay ko. Gulo dito. Haha.

Follow mo kaya sya hehe pero dati bigla lang naman sya sumulpot sakin di ko sure kung nauna ako magfollow sa kanya

A dapat pala mataas value ng btc kung sa btc icacashout. Thanks for sharing.

Dapat, kasi for me lugi. haha. Pero if ok lang n need nyo n un keribels lang din. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36