Finally Cashed Out. Success!

in #cashout7 years ago (edited)

Hurray! I finally cashed out for the first time. It wasn't a significant amount but I am still happy I've finally gotten real cash out of Steem Dollars (SBD). 😂

I've been going back and forth with @pinay about this for several days because of course I don't want my earnings to be deducted by all those fees. Service fees feels like taxes we all want to avoid if possible. 😅

So anyway I went ahead and finally decided to try and cash out. This is my process:

Programs/apps:
Steemit ➡ Blocktrades ➡ CoinpotCoinsph ➡ Bank acct

Currency/cryptocurrency:
SBD ➡ Doge ➡ BTC ➡ PHP


I won 5SBD in the Get Paid to Rant #9 contest abt 4 days ago so I thought, well, I can finally try and cash out. However I wanted to be sure of the best way of doing it without my money getting deducted with all those fees. Thanks to @pinay and @junebride I was able to decide on which way to go.

First, before i forget to mention, I used 3 SBD to power up. Then I transferred 2 SBD to Blocktrades as Dogecoin.
Screenshot_2018-01-28-16-54-14-579_com.android.chrome.jpg

I used my Coinpot Dogecoin wallet to get it. Then in Coinpot, i changed Dogecoin to BTC.

Screenshot_2018-01-28-01-00-49-613_com.android.chrome.png

BTC as shown below is Bitcoin Core in Coinpot. Almost got confused with it. 😂

Screenshot_2018-01-28-00-55-07-809_com.android.chrome.png

Anyway afterwards I withdrew my BTC to my Coinsph wallet and voila! I got it around 4pm today! I was surprised I got it in PHP, i thought I was gonna get it in BTC. 🤑

It said the transfer takes up to 48hrs but I got it in less than that. Cool.

Screenshot_2018-01-28-16-47-47-630_com.miui.home.png

All in all, it took about 16hrs for me to get it into my Coinsph. 🙆

And of course I transferred P500 (only) over to my bank account which says I should get it tomorrow. Alright! 💪💪💪

Now that's easy breezy! Hope you have/had an easy time cashing out too!

XOXO
@artgirl

Sort:  

I never tried cashing out but I am interested to try it after seeing your experience..thank you @artgirl

Oh that's cool. Yeah, you can try cashing out just a bit to see how it goes. 😁👍

Not to be a blowhard, but STEEM is a more 'real' money than US dollars 😂. Anyway congrats!

Ehehe. Ok thanks!

Salamat kabayan sa post na to.. Very usefull to para sa friend kong si @anajane. :)

Welcome po. Glad to help. 😊

!originalworks

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you!

Nice @artgirl. Keep on moving forward :)

Thank you!

Congrats! :)

Thank you. :)

perfect! congratulations sis for the successful withdrawal

Thank you. Haha.

Congrats dear, great reward for yiur work. There will be much more in the future

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65