[ENG] My steemit pearls week 12 ⚪

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Technically I am not a diver, but...

...in this series I present to you five pearls, the best posts I came across in my week on steemit. I do this because I am still a minnow and regard it disadvantageous to resteem a lot in this state but still want to support the global steemit community. Also my voting power is low. 😉

Let's start!

⚪ Everyone new to steemit is accustomed to how struggeling it can be here sometimes. The true currency here on steemit is not STEEM but attention or: visibility. Everyone is craving it, only the best get it. In his article How To Stay Motivated When Times Are Slow @jrswab (Jaron Swab) is giving some good tips as to focus on your niche and how to mix your niches.
Source: https://steemit.com/motivation/@jrswab/how-to-stay-motivated-when-times-are-slow

⚪ In his article Such is life! @greatness96 (Asian George) writes about success and how to deal with people who are unable to deal with your success. He is giving a great perspective on a true problem, we may have experienced in our lifes. Also his post helps to be more reflected on our behavior towards successful people.
Source: https://steemit.com/life/@greatness96/6mv5dh-such-is-life#@antikesdenken/re-greatness96-6mv5dh-such-is-life-20180320t114021846z

@abh12345 is always trying to help others and in his article Why I 'Steemit' like I do discusses steemit strategies and the positive effect of steemit on the steemians. For example he points out, that by helping out, we're selfishly improving the world around us in the long run. It is a way of thinking I came across in the German community as well but now I better understand the intrinsic motivation behind it.
Source: https://steemit.com/steem/@abh12345/why-i-steemit-like-i-do-win-a-100-upvote-from-teamsteem

@eco-alex (Alex Leeor) in his post summarizes how he achieved to built four earthships, totally off-grid self sufficient homes, since 2006. In A Compilation of All my eco-building and workshop posts on Steemit he points out, that each Biotecture approach is different, since they depend on location, land, resources, climate and more. But Alex confidently shows that it is possible to build sustainable homes, really big and also smaller ones. Infact at one point he states, that most people do not fail during the process, but because they only dream about building their earthship and never get started.
Source: https://steemit.com/earthship/@eco-alex/a-compilation-of-all-my-eco-building-and-workshop-posts-on-steemit

⚪ In Mit relativen Links bzw. Pfadangaben zu mehr Benutzerfreundlichkeit? @vladimir-simovic argues that it is more user friendly to use absolute URL-paths for links in your steemit posts, since there are different frontends available.
Source: https://steemit.com/deutsch/@vladimir-simovic/mit-relativen-links-bzw-pfadangaben-zu-mehr-benutzerfreundlichkeit

⚪ Guys, I spent four weeks in Mexico and I am still not fully adjusted to the cold weather in Germany! In the moment I write this, I remember the easygoing "Manjana"-lifestyle I lived a while ago. I want back! Not because of the weather, but because of all this laissez-faire-mentality. I hope you have a nice Sunday! 😊


Recent posts:






Image sources


{ | | | }

Sort:  

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with one of 10 divine emanations (Sephiroth) of Gods creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. Please support us and upvote this comment or donate or follow and reveal this hidden motivational force.

Thank you for including my post!

Hi!

Thanks for the mention, very kind! :)

However, I'm not a Witness, just a keen Steemian trying to help others :D

Well done for deep-diving into Steemland and trying to find the 'pearls', I'm happy you consider my post to be one!

Hi @abh12345 ,

sorry for the misunderstanding about beeing a witness. I will correct it right away!

Technically this is not a #shoutoutsaturdays post, but I decided to recognise your use of the tag. Next Saturday it would be nice if you did a real #shoutoutsaturdays post. If you want to know more about this wonderful initiative from @crazybgadventure go here: https://steemit.com/shoutoutsaturdays/@crazybgadventure/shout-out-saturdays. We hope to see you taking part.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Thank you a lot!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55