[EN] I am addicted to jazz. All that jazz!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

An embrace from music

Today I want to share some of my favourite jazz tracks with you. Furthermore I want to explain, why I absolutely adore a certain kind of jazz.

Jazz makes you… well you could almost say a better person. Listening jazz means to not always understand what the interpret wants to tell you but still enjoying his message.

Secondly, and this is the reason that got me into it in the first place, is that mellow feeling I get when listening to no-vocal saxophone jazz. It is my favorite kind of jazz, but I am always open to experience new kinds aswell.

Some say, Nat King Cole is like the godfather of jazz. I am not so sure about it, since I am rather a jazz consumer, not so much a jazz historian.

But one thing is definitely true: He was a genius. I would say that in his songs he interpreted the time period he lived in.

Some seem actually very joyfull, others seem very sad.

Just look at Billie Holiday.

A treasure we can live on

The good part is, that they left us a treasure we can live on now. Jazz music lives on all of that standards jazz singers like my favorite Diana Krall keep interpreting or improvising.

Thereby that jazz musicians like Cole and Holiday are kind of immortal and we can enjoy them forever.

And of course you can too!

Here’s my personal playlist on 8tracks:

https://8tracks.com/lizlie/an-embrace-from-music


Bildquellen


Recent posts:





{ | | | }

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @nirayma leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : http://www.steemitfollowup.cf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54